Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2013 - 11:38 p.m.
"breaking bad ends"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:45 and caught the end of This Week. We watched some TV, and Dan wasn't feeling too well, so we just hung around and relaxed.

For breakfast, we had leftovers from yesterday's party! They were really good... In fact, that's just about all we ate today, over and over!

We wanted to get out of the house for a little bit so we went to Target. We returned some bottles and also stocked up on some things we needed.

When we got home, we watched some more TV and just hung out around the house. It was a lazy day!

Eventually, I headed out to the gym. Dan didn't go today, so I was on my own. It was a pretty quiet day there.... there weren't many people at all!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins

It was good to get back to the gym. Even going just one day makes me feel so much better. There's just something about moving a little that makes you feel less like a lump. I really think that when we get a house I will buy a treadmill and give up my gym membership. It's just not necessary, I don't think.

I feel like it would be so nice to have a treadmill in the basement and just walk downstairs, do my thing, and be in the shower a minute after I was done! lol

When I got home, I took a shower and watched some random TV until it was time for our big Sunday night TV!

At 7:30, we headed over to Dan's parents' house to watch our big Sunday night TV!

Once Upon a Time was back tonight and they headed off to Neverland! The episode was kinda weird in the beginning but I think it's set up now to get a little more exciting. What's going to happen with Henry and Peter Pan!?

Next up, the most anticipated Series Finale... Breaking Bad! I couldn't wait to see it, but I just didn't want to face that fact that it was over! Unfortunately, I feel a little let down. I felt like the episode moved extremely slowly in the beginning and I kept waiting for that amazing and tense moment to come along... for a huge pivotal moment that would take me by surprise and change everything... and it never came.

It made sense that Walt got the idea to use Gretchen and Elliot as a way to get the money to his son, and then using the poison on Lydia was a surprise in that I didn't really expect him to go after her, and it was a clever thing. I was a bit disappointed that there was no indication of what everyone's lives were like after Walt died. Walt dying made sense, and I think I expected that all along... but I wasn't thrilled with how it all went down.

They kept saying that they would tie up all the loose ends, and even said that they had tied up all the loose ends on the Talking Bad show afterwards... but...they didn't! What about Jesse!? I mean, he got away from that scene, but his fingerprints are on the gun, on everything in the lab, and he did kill Todd... so... aren't the police going to be after him? Doesn't he get caught? I would have liked a little insight into where everyone went. See Skyler and Marie and Jesse ten years later, or something like that. I dunno. It let me down a bit.

Alas, now it's over and I'm sure I'll forgot all about it in a few days.

We came home and watched the news, had some food, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com