Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 30, 2013 - 10:29 p.m.
"lazy day" or "fake deer hunting"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty nice day out and for some reason I had a good feeling about the day.

I got to work, and today's outing was relatively small. We sent out an e-mail reminder to the people on our list of prospective members to let them know that we have only a few more of our "fall special" memberships remaining.

I had some breakfast from the outing and then spent some time dealing with a woman who held an outing in the Spring but still hasn't paid us. Unfortunately, we're going to have to have our lawyer give her a call. She's a real problem.

The rest of the day flew by, and at 2:00, we went outside to one of the closed 9s so that Dan's dad could set up his practice deer and see how it worked with his bow. We went out and set it up in one of the waste bunkers! It was absolutely crazy!

I figured I'd give it a try, and I couldn't even pull the bow back! It was really hard at first, and then once I got used to how much tension there was, I couldn't even get it pulled back all the way because my arm span is much smaller than Dan's Dad's! It was ridiculous!

I was afraid to even let go of it because it though it would snap forward! About an hour later, my whole arm felt sore. Not sore in a bad way, but sore like my muscles had been USED! It was wild. I really only pulled it back two or three times and the whole entire thing lasted less than a minute, so I couldn't believe what an effect it had on me. About an hour after that, though, my arm was back to normal!

I headed back inside and finished things up and was super super hungry! I left at 4:50 and headed home.

I had cereal, and then I was planning to go to the gym. Dan got home from work and wasn't feeling well, so he said he was going to skip the gym. He encouraged me to skip it to... a bad influence... but I guess it was for the best because I was really exhausted.

We watched the news, and then I fell asleep for about 20 or 30 minutes. In a way, I wish I could have slept longer, but I woke up and we watched Jeopardy!

The rest of the night we just lazed around and watched random TV. There was nothing good on, and nothing to do at all!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com