Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2013 - 10:03 p.m.
"all i want is a magic band"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I woke up for work I was feeling much better than yesterday. Yesterday I was worried that I may be coming down with whatever Dan had.

I was, however, very tired and not in the mood to get up! I hit the snooze button a few times and then finally got up when my mom called to tell me that there was really heavy traffic on the expressway. I don't take the expressway to work, but I guess it was nice to know anyway!

The day was pretty good, we sent out the other half of our email blast and then I had a lot of computer stuff to work on. I also had to prepare some reports for the church plots.

My mom called to say she was going to Target and asked if I would like a pizza for lunch. I couldn't resist.

The police came in around 3:45 to tell us that a man had been arrested in our parking lot. When they were coming to change their shifts, they spotted the guy peering into people's cars and when they confronted him, he ran off towards the maintenance department. They finally found him down there in the port-a-potty trying to shave his head! (He had half of it shaved already!)

They found lots of drugs on him, and a book that was kinda like his drug diary! He detailed all of the things he taken! CRAZY! Anyway, he fought with the police, and then they arrested him!

See, there's never a dull moment at the golf course!

Before I left, I ordered a new oven for the kitchen... it's the same one that we ordered a year ago, but we're getting a second one now.

I left at 5pm, and on Thursday we have our Safety Bob training! Should be a blast.

When I got home, I watched the news and then headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins

Dan skipped the gym again today, and I feel like... I know he's not feeling well but he's really been missing a lot of days. I am fearful that he's falling off the wagon with the gym. He goes in phases with it, and this may be that part of the cycle.

When I got home, I took a shower and then we had some Chinese food for dinner. We watched Jeopardy! and then Agents of SHIELD. I really want to like that show, but it's a little stupid so far. I'm gonna give it a little more of a shot before I give up on it, though.

We also called Disney tonight to see if we could get in on the Magic Bands and... unfortunately, we were unsuccessful. I really want to get a Magic Band. I am still holding out a very small bit of hope that we can get them once we arrive... but I know it's not likely.

Now it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com