Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2013 - 10:47 p.m.
"two days till disney"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was super intensely busy all day long! I had so much crap to get done before I go on vacation... I can't even deal. I know I need this vacation so bad right now. I have been in a bad mood the past couple of weeks and I know I need a little reset, but then I feel like taking a vacation only stresses me out more before and after, so it's never totally a win for me!

I went over a ton of stuff that Re had left aside a couple of weeks ago. She wasn't able to figure out a few errors, so I wasn't able to get to it until today! It was annoying trying to figure out problems from weeks ago, but I got it all sorted out eventually!

Later, we worked on a letter to e-mail to the son of one of the members. He's some bratty kid who wrote some ridiculous letter and then when he didn't get a response the first time, wrote back asking if we had received it. As we said in the office... this is his 1 in 20 letter. 1 letter in 20 years allowance.

As soon as that was over, I ran over to the cemetery to drop off the CD of the photos I had taken last week. I dropped them off, and then headed right back!

I had a bunch of payroll stuff to get ready for while I'm away, and then a little before 5:00 we called our lawyer to tell him about a problem we've been having with collecting money from a woman who held a golf outing back in June! She wrote us a ton of checks that she later asked us not to cash because she didn't have the money to cover it. What a lunatic. Every time we contact her, she has a new excuse, and claims to be working so hard to pay us back! What a load of crap! First off, what happened to all the money that the people who came to her outing paid to her?! THEN, she told me her organization was having a big fundraiser in the beginning of September, and after that... STILL NOTHING! She has a serious problem, and it's about to get real. The lawyer is sending her a letter, and he says then can take her to court on our own because it's relatively inexpensive.

I also worked on a new program today that I am very proud of. It calculates the dollar amount of the payroll for the day and displays it, updating every second, on the Admin page for our timeclock! This way, the managers can see how much money they are racking up in payroll, and see exactly how fast the money is racking up! There are a few more finishing touches I want to put on it tomorrow, but it's almost ready to go.

When I got home, I watched some of the news and then headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
.5 miles on the EBike in 3mins

Dan went to the doctor today, not because he hasn't been feeling well, but because he needed to get a prescription for her special deodorant before we leave for Disney. They wouldn't refill it without him making an office visit.

When I got home from the gym I got showered up and then Dan got home from his appointment.

At 7:45, we headed over to Dan's parents' house for a birthday dinner for me! Woop!!

We had spaghetti and meatballs! It was a very enjoyable birthday dinner! Afterwards, we hung around, then had cake! The cake was also most enjoyable!

We left a little before 10 and hurried over to Walgreens in Smithtown so that Dan could pick up his prescription!

We got home at 10 and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com