Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2013 - 10:33 p.m.
"the storm before the calm"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work with the mission of finishing as much as I could before leaving on vacation. I did accomplish a lot, but I also got sidetracked with a ton of little projects that made my day a hectic nightmare!

In the morning I finished the timeclock ticker that I've been working on. It works great, and I finally figured out the one missing piece of the code. It's really cool.

Then we met with Safety Bob. Safety Bob is a man who was sent to us to make sure that we're providing a safe work environment for our employees because we had one large claim three years ago, and now it's coming back to haunt us.

He was...nice.. but also had a really unique personality. We talked in the office for a while and then we went around outside so he could take a look around and see if everything looked safe enough for him!

I would say the meeting lasted much shorter than we had all expected, and it went pretty well!

When I got back to the office I had a TON of things to get done. I had so much work to finish before I leave for vacation tomorrow. It was a really hectic day.

For lunch, I had one of this week's special... the skirt steak! It was two really nice pieces of steak with spices on it. It was really good! I was really impressed with it, and really happy that I decided to order that for lunch.

Another thing I accomplished today was putting the finishing touches on the new component for the timeclock that keeps track of the day's payroll for each department and displays it on the main menu page! I put it up this afternoon and Jackie came into the office a few hours later to ask what it was, and told me that it was scary! I hope it is scary and it scares the payroll down! :P

The rest of the day I was as busy as could be until 5:00.

I headed home and I decided to skip the gym because we had so much to do to get ready for our big Disney trip! We started to pack and got a bunch of things together and into the suitcase. Then we went to Target to get a few necessities we needed to bring with us.

When we got home, I took a shower and now it's already time for bed! It's always so hectic before we go on vacation.... I just can't wait to actually be there and relax a little. Of course, everyone knows you don't really relax at Disney... but I'm ready for a different kind of craziness!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com