Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2013 - 10:58 p.m.
"next stop, disney world!"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are on the eve of our big Disney trip! I'm so excited for it, and I really should be in bed by now. We planned to be asleep by 10, but look... it's just about 11 and I'm still up and haven't even finished packing! UGH!

Today was a whirlwind day at work. I got up and on my way to work I stopped at Staples to get posterboards to make the Super Bowl boxes. I did that as soon as I arrived and then I spent about an hour going over some issues with the church plots. We had to get everything figured out between my records and the cemetery's records, and it was quite a task, but after almost a week of working on it, I finally finished today.

I spent the rest of the day tying up loose ends and getting as much stuff as I could finished and off my plate. I can't wait to get away for a week. Our last real vacation was back in January and the stress of the golf season is just too much!

I can't even describe all of the work I did today because it was all so random and so crazy... but it took up the entire day.

For lunch I got a hamburger and after I ate it, I felt sick. I really think this is the first meal I've gotten at work that's upset my stomach! It was terrible... I felt so bloated and like I had really bad indigestion!

I left at 5 and headed home... as soon as I got home, I took some Tums and my stomach felt much better afterwards!

Dan and I packed some more, but I still have more to do! Then we watched the news, World News, Jeopardy!, The Neighbors, and Shark Tank! Perhaps that 's why we didn't get to bed on time! Too much TV!

I took a shower, and now I really have to go and finish up everything so we can get some sleep! We have to be up at 4:45am! ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Well, when next you hear from me... I'll be in FLORIDA in beautiful 80 degree weather, and enjoying all that Disney has to offer!! (Except Magic Bands because we still weren't able to get them!) First stop....EPCOT! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com