Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"reacclimation"

Hey Journal!

This morning I had planned to sleep as late as possible, but we had a cable appointment for any time between 8am and 11am. I wasn't planning on getting up until they called to say they'd arrived, but for some reason I got up around 8:15 and couldn't get back to sleep.

The cable guy came shortly after and he restarted our service. It was such a joke because we had all of the original equipment still on our account and all they really had to do was turn the service back on from the office... but they INSISTED on sending a guy out. They had wanted to charge us for it, but we insisted that we would not pay for that, since it was completely unnecessary. Even the guy who showed up today seemed confused as to why he had to come out! As soon as he logged in to his system and opened our account, everything came back on, and he was done. It was so stupid. (He also brought a big box with a ton of cable boxes and other equipment that he didn't use, and took it all back when he left.) Waste of time! Especially since we're just cancelling again in a couple of weeks when we move!

We watched some TV... a little of This Week, and then we headed out to the bagel place to get breakfast. It was really good. The bagel was great, and much better than the ones in Disney. It's not that they Disney bagels were bad.. but ours are just so much better!

Next, we went over to get some laundry done and to help my Grandma with some things around the house. She asked me to help her cover their air conditioner on the side of the house.

I did that, which was a bit of a process because the cover they bought didn't exactly fit. It was okay, but it just needed to be taped up...like wrapping a present.

Dan and I also looked through my old Disney photo albums to see how things had changed since 1998 and 2002. We were looking to see if we could notice any differences. One of the biggest was a picture of me with Donald and Daisy in 1998! It's wild... Donald looks so old fashioned, and Daisy looked ridiculous!

My Grandma was making pot roast for dinner, so we stayed for that, and then headed home around 4:00.

Then, we caught up on some TV shows that we'd recorded while we were away. We watched Shark Tank and The Neighbors. The Neighbors is such a weird show, and I love it so much. I'm so afraid they're going to cancel it because they moved to to Friday, effectively ruining its chances of survival!

Dan's back was still bothering him a lot so we just hung around the house for a while after that. I watched The Golden Girls and Dan fell asleep.

A little later on, we went out to Target just to get out of the house and get a few things we needed. We got milk, bread, and Dan got some pain medicine for his back.

The girl who checked us out was very nice. She was very happy that we had a Target Red Card and was also very happy that we used Target Mobile Coupons AND Cartwheel! I like when people acknowledge my Target obsession as a good thing!

On our way home, we realized that I didn't have my hoodie. It's my Old Navy grey hoodie with the stripes. I love it... I've gotten so many compliments on it. I think I must have lost it somewhere between JFK and Disney World! Blahhhh! :(

I wrote an e-mail to JFK and MCO's Lost and Found and I'm hoping it will turn up! Who knows, though!

When we got home, we got ready to watch tonight's Once Upon a Time. I really liked this episode! I love when they do a lot of backstory and connect it to events happening now. I think the show is getting more exciting, and I can't wait to see what happens with Peter Pan, Tinkerbell, and of course... Henry! Or should I say... Operation Henry!

Tomorrow I don't have work since it's Columbus Day, and I plan to spend the day starting to pack our things for the big move! We still don't know when the closing date will be but we do know that we need to get moving because we haven't packed anything up yet! Ugh!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com