Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2013 - 10:57 p.m.
"columbus day" or "packing"

Hey Journal!

Today was Columbus Day so I had off from work. I got to sleep a little later than usual, but I couldn't sleep much past 9:30. I woke up and watched some TV, had cereal for breakfast, and then got ready to go out for the day.

At about 11:30, I left to go out to Home Depot. We needed boxes to pack all of our stuff in. It kinda kills me to buy boxes when we have so many at work, but at the same time, they come in all shapes and sizes at work, and it may just be easier to get a bunch of new, sturdy, boxes that are all the same size.

I found the boxes and got 5 small and 3 large. In retrospect, the Large ones are too large, and the small are perfect!

I checked out at the Self Checkout and when the receipt printed out, I only got half of it! Ugh! It ran out of paper! The lady went in the back to reprint the receipt, and that took forever!

Finally, I was on my way. I came home and started packing up. I finished up the DVDs and then I packed the bookcase. I packed the lamps and all our pictures. Then I took the big mirror off the wall, our pictures that were on the wall, and took apart the kitchen table. I packed up the bookcase in the office, and I got all of the glass end tables ready. Now we have a giant pile of boxes and stuff in the kitchen ready to be put into storage.

Next weekend we plan to pick a storage facility and try to get a good price. We're gonna start moving things in there.

It took a long time to get all of that done, and at 5:00, I finally left to go to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8 mins

I felt like I hadn't been there in sooooo long! I think the last time I went was the Thursday before we left for Disney which would be over 10 days! Yikes!

While we were in Disney, I think we did more walking than I would ever do at the gym on the Treadmill, and we were always up and being active, so that makes me feel good! I just hate being stagnant all day at work and sitting!

I got home a little before 6 and Dan had just gotten home from work. We watched World News, and then I took a shower. Dan went out to get pizza for dinner, and we ate while watching Jeopardy!

The night flew by and all of the things I had wanted to do got pushed off! Now, I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com