Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2013 - 11:03 p.m.
"return to work"

Hey Journal!

Today was my first day back at work in 10 days! I got up at the usual time and headed off. The traffic was heavy on the Northern State, so I switched over to the Southern, and had no problem at all. It was smooth sailing.

My desk wasn't too loaded up when I got in, which was nice. I had some time to ease back into things. I worked on the small pile of stuff that was on my desk, and then went through all of my e-mails.

When Dan's dad arrived a little while later, he gave me a folder full of stuff that he had collected for me while I was out, but it wasn't too bad either. A few new members to process, some bills to take care of, and a couple of random things.

There wasn't a ton of work waiting for me, but the stuff I had to do took a while to get done. I also had to go through all of my phone messages, and Steve had a few little projects to work on.

The day was pretty crazy, and the afternoon was really busy. I managed to get a lot done, though, and I think overall the day went pretty well.

I had to leave at 4:30 to bring a package to the Post Office, and I headed over there and was SHOCKED to see that there was a line of people out the door! It was crazy... I've never seen that place so busy. There was only one guy working at the window, and the line moved really slowly. People were complaining and mumbling! I was afraid there was going to be a riot. I finally got up to the counter at 4:56.

There was terrible, terrible traffic on the way home today! I have no idea what was going on, but it took forever to get home.

Dan and I decided to skip the gym today and instead, we went to the library to vote for the library budget. As soon as Dan got home from work we got changed and headed to the Nesconset Branch. I got to vote in the machine, and they were using the col old fashioned ones! They really are the best. It was great when I pulled the lever and it made that bell sound!

Next, we ordered dinner from Branchinelli's and picked it up on the way home. I got baked ziti and Dan got ziti alla vodka. (They were out of Penne.) When we went to pick it up, I was SHOCKED that the total was $28! Highway robbery! What the heck! I guess I know where we will NOT be getting our takeout from anymore.

When we got home, we ate and watched Agents of SHIELD and then Trophy Wife.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Where did the night go!?

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com