Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2013 - 10:05 p.m.
"more packing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The traffic was much lighter today than it was yesterday, which was a pleasant surprise. I have no idea why it was so crazy yesterday!

When I got to work, I had a few things to finish up from while I was away, and I also had some special projects I wanted to work on. The first is our new Safety Program. I designed and produced our new safety manual and now it's time to give it out to every employee and have them sign and return their receipt acknowledging that they received it!

Next, I went to Home Depot to get a wire tracer. I'm working on putting in some new WiFi access points around the building and I needed to figure out where some of the unused jacks are mapped to in the basement. It's really a great tool, and I'm sure I will have lots of opportunity to use it in the future, too.

I am working to set up a new WiFi network for our members. I really don't think it's necessary because the members who are coming to the golf course with smartphones all have data plans, and there are very few people who come with laptops and do any kind of work! I've only gotten a few inquiries over the years, but the past few months it seems like there's been a little more interest, so I figured it would be a good project, and I'd like to test it out this season.

One thing that had always been stopping me from installing an access point was that I wanted to require people to log in, but wasn't able to spend a ton of money on a very complex system. I recently found a really cool little router that has captive portal built in, and does exactly what I wanted! I ordered it, and it seems like it will be a perfect fit.

The access point I picked out is a special high power, business class access point. It's supposed to be delivered tomorrow, so we'll give it a whirl!

I traced the wires from the open jacks upstairs and found out where they are mapped to, so now all I need to do is plug it in!

The afternoon got busy as usual, and before I knew it, it was time to head home at 5.

There wasn't too much traffic, and as soon as I got home, Dan and I headed to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 6 mins

When we got home, my stomach was bothering me, and Dan went over to his parents' house to have dinner. I stayed home and had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and got some things done around the house.

I watched World News and then I did some more packing. I packed up all of our board games, the rest of our video game stuff, and some of the cabinets in our desk.

Then I worked on some computer stuff, and when Dan got back around 10:15, we watched the special "Toy Story of Terror" show that was on tonight!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com