Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"wireless for all"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was super tireed! It took me forever to fall asleep last night, and I knew it was going to be bad when it was time to get up! Ugh! I just couldn't get comfortable, one of my ears was burning hot for some reason, and it was really annoying.

On my way to work I listened to the Scott Mills Daily and I have a couple of episodes to catch up on. I fell behind a little because Monday was a holiday here, but not there, so I started listening to Monday's podcast on Tuesday, and that threw me off!

I'm almost all caught up though.... almost!

When I got to work, I started working on setting up the new access point I had ordered. It hadn't been delivered yet, but I had some backend stuff to take care of anyway, and just when I got all of that figured out, UPS delivered the package containing the stuff I had ordered.

I installed it in the restaurant behind the bar. Ideally, I would have liked to put it in the middle of the restaurant, but I couldn't because there aren't any unused network ports around, and I wasn't in the mood to figure out how to run a wire from the basement!

I got it all set up, and it's really working well. I tested it a bunch today, and I have a few more tweaks to do over the next few weeks to the design of the pages when you log on, but otherwise... it's all working out really well!

The middle of the day was perfect... I had enough time to get most of the stuff I needed to do done. The end of the day was ridiculously hectic. I was trying to reconcile some bank stuff from August that I had been putting off forever because there was an error. I got so fed up that the people who had overcharged us had never responded to our calls that I just disputed the charge. The amount that they overcharged us was only 13.20, so the credit card company just credited it back to us with no questions asked and they closed the case! Nice. That allowed me to finally close out that month!

Unfortunately, that also made me leave work 5 minutes late.

When I got home, Dan and I headed off to the gym for an abbreviated workout. Dan's back was hurting and I had a horrible headache!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins

Also this afternoon, I looked up prices for storage facilities. I got prices from ones that are nearby and compared 10x10 and 10x15 units. We want one that's relatively close by and is indoor and air conditioned.

I took a shower, and then we watched Once Upon a Time in Wonderland! I really do like this show so far, and I'm glad I gave it a shot. It's not as good was Once Upon a Time, but I'm sure I will like it, too, and I hope they do some crossover stuff in the future! It could be amazing!

Alas, now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com