Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2013 - 12:30 a.m.
"magic kingdom all day"

Hey Journal!

It's crazy to think that today is really the first day that I've missed work! We got so much in just the first two days... it's amazing!

Meanwhile, today we spent the entire day at the Magic Kingdom and I think this is the longest I've ever been in one park in one day! It was intense!

We woke up this morning at 8:30 and it took me a little while to get out of bed. I shaved and got ready, and then we headed over to the Coconino Cove to have breakfast. I had two bowls of Corn Flakes and took a bagel for me to snack on later in the day.

Now, as I'm writing this, I feel like that was days ago! Next, we quickly came back to the room, I put my sunscreen on, and then we were off to the buses. The Magic Kingdom bus was the last to arrive, so we had a while to wait.

First, we went to get a fast pass for The Little Mermaid ride, and then we rode it on the standby line because the wait was only about 15 minutes. Next, we did it's a small world, and then headed back for Under the Sea and rode it again with our fastpasses.

We went over to get a FastPass for Space Mountain and then we rode the Peoplemover! I love that ride soooo much! "Paging Mr. Morrow, Mr. Tom Morrow!"

After that, we headed to Adventureland but the wait times for Pirates of the Caribbean and the Haunted Mansion were too long. We wound up doing the Country Bear Jamboree! It was good, I'm glad we did it... I don't think we did last time we were here.

When we came out, it was pouring! Everyone was just standing inside of the store that it lets you out into. When it let us a little, we made out way over to the dolewhip area, and just as we got there, it started to pour again! We sat in there and avoided the storm for a while. It rained super hard!

The storm kinda screwed up our timing because we had planned to use our FastPass for Space Mountain and then head over for our lunch reservations at the Be Our Guest Restaurant! By the time the rain stopped we had no time for Space Mountain, so we went right to lunch.

We checked in and headed inside. It was pretty cool. We ordered on these fancy touchscreen monitors and then found a table, and our food found us! The restaurant is themed soooo amazingly. We sat in the West Wing which was my personal favorite of all the rooms. They also had the ballroom, and another castle room. The West Wing area was dark and had the photo of the beast pre-beastified, and also had the rose!

My food was really good, and Dan said he enjoyed his as well.

When we were done, we went over to Space Mountain and tried ti use our expired FastPass. They let us in, but I have really noticed that they're much stricter with FastPasses than they used to be!

We decided that we needed a break after that, so we took a boat ride (the monorail wasn't working) to the Grand Floridian. We thought Frank was working, but he wasn't. I also had really wanted to take a monorail ride, but it was closed for construction or something like that.

When we got there, we just hung out in the lobby for a while, I reapplied my sunscreen, and we listened to some guy play the piano.

Next, we headed back to Magic Kingdom and we had gotten a FastPass for Splash Mountain before we headed to the Grand Floridian, so we went to use that. The weather was getting iffy again, but we made it on and lucked out! Just as we got off, it started to pour. Luckily, we were in a dry spot again!

Next stop... I got a Turkey Leg! I had never had one before, and Dan talked me into it. It was wild. It was huge. It was good, but not particularly worth the 10.25 it cost. I don't even really like dark meat... but I did my best and ate as much as I could! It was a LOT of turkey!

As we passed we decided to go to the Enchanted Tiki Room. I was surprised to see that the sign had changed and it didn't say anything about "Under New Management." When I got inside, I noticed that the Iago and Zazu birds were gone. THEY REVERTED IT BACK TO THE ORIGINAL! I think that's really cool actually! I'm kinda glad.

After that, we headed over to the Carousel of Progress! It was the same as always. In a way,I was really hoping that the last scene would have been updated! I don't think it needs much... the boy and the girl just need some new clothes, and the mother's laptop needs to be replaced with something more modern. Oh, and the giant speakers next to the TV just have to go. That's all, then it would feel much less dated!

Next we rode the Mad Tea Party and then got a spot for the Main Street Electrical Parade! We watched the parade, and then found a good spot for the castle projection show and the Wishes fireworks! We had a great sport for them, actually...right in front of the castle.

When wishes was over, we went right to Pinocchio's Village Haus for dinner. I love that restaurant. The design of it is so amazing, and I love everything about it. The food there is great, too! Dan and I both got the meatball subs. We sat by the window and waved to people who were riding it's a small world!

We headed back to Space Mountain and used a FastPass and then we went over to the Haunted Mansion. For the first time of the day, the wait was only 10 minutes! It was over 60 minutes for most of the day, and there was no way we'd wait on that line!

Finally, we made our way to Pirates of the Caribbean!

After we were done with that, it was just about 11:00, and even though Magic Kingdom was open until 1am, we were exhausted and ready to come back to the hotel!

We got the bus, and now here we are! We took showers, and now it's time for bed.

Tomorrow's plan is Animal Kingdom in the morning and then... whatever comes our way in the afternoon, We have lunch reservations at Yak & Yeti!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com