Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2013 - 11:39 p.m.
"hollywood studios" or "illuminations: reflections of earth"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 7:30. I was a little worried taht we weren't going t oget enough sleep last night, but it turned out to be perfect and I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to go!

We got ready and left the room around 8:00 and stopped by the Cocconino Club to get some breakfast. They had cereal and bagels, so that was perfect for me. I had two bowls of Rice Krispies and took a bagel with me for later, to hold me over until lunch!

We got to Hollywood Studios around 8:45 and made our way over to the Toy Story area! Surprisingly, it was already open at 8:50! Last time we did that, we had to wait for them to open the park and then ran to the Fast Pass machines. I guess they are trying to keep the congestion down and just let people in early. We got a Fast Pass for Midway Mania at 10:40 and then got on the standby line which was a 15 minute wait.

I was happy to be riding twice, but the first time, my gun didn't work properly, and it wasn't shooting when I pulled the trigger! I got frustrated in the middle and just stopped because I was losing horribly!

Next we headed over to Tower of Terror and there was no wait at all. Then we did Rockin Roller Coaster, also no wait! We rode in the front, too!

When we were done over there, we headed over to the other side of the park. As we passed the "Television Hall of Fame" area, I noticed that Bea Arthur had a bust of her head! I don't remember ever seeing that one before! I love Bea!

Then we rode Star Tours, and I was really happy with the scenario we got! It was more exciting than I had remembered it! We rode it again right after, and this time the scenario was a little lame. We didn't like it as much.

When we were done over there, we walked over to the Frozen Lemonade / Pretzel place that we always go to! I love sitting there in the morning and having a nice cool drink and pretzel! Mmmm! It's a great memory to relive!

Frank met us there around then. We got a FastPass for Tower of Terror and then went on the Single Ride line of Rockin Roller Coaster. While we were on line, we met an older lady named Betty who was also on the Single Rider line. She was with a friend who had no interest in the ride! Betty was scared that the ride was going to be too intense for her, but we assured her that she'd be alright!

Usually you get split up on the single rider line... but it wasn't bad this time. In fact, Frank was right in front of me, and Dan and Betty (from Indiana) actually got to ride together in the back! He said she was screaming the whole time!

After that, our FastPass for Midway Mania needed to be used, so we went to use it. Frank went to get something to drink while we were in there. This time, my thing worked perfectly and I was able to beat Dan! We both got the weird Cat level at the end, though!

Next, we headed over to The Great Movie Ride. It was good, but the guy we got was really strange. He looked like he kept forgetting his lines, and his mannerisms were really weird, too.

I do like the Great Movie Ride, but I really have to say that I think it needs some updating. They should keep some movies like Wizard of Oz, and Mary Poppins.... but Alien has to go! Nobody even know what Alien is anymore!

From there, we went to use our FastPass for Tower of Terror!

When we we done, we walked over to the other side of the park and went on the Backlot Tour! It's definitely a letdown. The tram ride is so boring and so stupid with the recorded voice. It's also annoying that they removed the Golden Girls' house. (And all the houses! ) It's not nearly as good as it used to be. Frank said they're going to get rid of it... and I think it's probably for the best. He also said they're getting rid of that ridiculous stunt car show.... and all I have to say about that is that it can't happen soon enough!

After the Backlot Tour, it was about 2:20 and almost time for our lunch reservations. Frank had to head home, so Dan and I went to lunch a little early. I was a little surprised becuase the restaurant had soooo many open tables, yet when we were waiting to be seated, I heard the hostess turn away two tables, sayting they were booked with reservations. In fact, the whole time we were there, there were so many open tables! I don't get it!

After lunch, Dan and I went to the Muppets 3-D and then took a walk though "One Man's Dream."

Then we took the bus back to our hotel to rest for a bit, recharge, and then go back out!

We got back to the room and hung out for about 15 minutes. I wrote a ltitle bit of my journal, and Dan watched TV. Then we went over to the Coconino Club thing to get some snacks.

Next, we went in the pool. It was perfect pool weather, it was warm out and the pool was really refreshing. We also went in the hot tub for a while but it got a little TOO hot after a few minutes. We went down the slide a couple of times, and I really liked it. They just have a green light at the top which lets you know when to go... and I think it's much better than a person up there. Too awkward.

We headed back to the room a little before 7 and showered up. Dan went back to the Coconino Club to get some more drinks and I got dressed and ready and met him there. This time, they had pretzels and chocolate covered pretzels which werent out earleir. This time, we were the only ones in there. I had some of that really good iced tea, too!

Next, we caught the bus to Epcot and arrived there at exactly 8:00. We rode Spaceship Earth and then headed to the World Showcase. We did Norway, and then found a good spot for the fireworks.

Illuminations was at 9:00, and then afterwards the park was closed. We made our way around the rest of the World Showcase and back to the busses at the front of the park.

We got back to the hotel, and Dan wanted to see if it was quicker to get off at the first bus stop and walk, so he got off and I stayed on. He wound up beating me by 2 minutes, but there were two factors which I think caused it. First was that there were two scooters on there, so we had to stop twice for the bus driver to let the scooters off... and the second... one of the scooters went wild! It started driving itself around the bus and hit into some lady. Then a guy was yelling "it's malfunctioning! It's malfunctioning!" It was utterly ridiculous. lol

Oncew we got back, Dan got some food at the Pepper Market and I heated up one of the Chunky Soup bowls that I had brought with me! Then, Dan saw a famous football player walking down the hallway and staked him out for a bit.

Now we're back at the room and ready for bed! Tomorrow's plan is to go to Magic Kingdom, have lunch at the Be Our Guest Restaurant, and then come back to the hotel, rest, and got back to Magic Kingdom for Wishes! We'll see if we stick to the plan or not! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com