Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2013 - 6:55 p.m.
"the big 3-0"

Hey Journal!

Well, just as I had predicted... I woke up today being 30 years old!! Well, I actually told myself all day that since I was born at 4:19pm, I wouldn't actually be 30 until then. I figured I would eek out every last minute of my 20s!

Tonight we're going out to celebrate, so I wanted to get writing my Journal a little early!

I got up at the usual time today and got ready for work, much like any other day! My mom had taken the day off because she had some things she wanted to do, so she came by and brought me breakfast from the bagel store. Eggs, sausage, and a bagel! Mmm!

I ate, and then headed off to work. Work was pretty calm today... I finished up some work that had been leftover from yesterday, I went outside and took some photos of a new irrigation trench that's being dug on one of the holes, and then I came inside to see Karen who had come to drop off some money for the church plots.

Everyone said happy birthday and couldn't believe I was 30! I know... I can't believe it either. I'm with you all.

So far, I've gotten a TON of Facebook messages for my birthday! It's so nice that everyone writes such nice things... it really makes the day fun and reminds you of just how many great people you have around. I always make it a point to write back to everyone, and sometimes it feels like a full time job! I should have taken the day off from work to manage my Facebook messages all day! lol

Anyway, I left work at 3:30. I had to bring a deposit to the bank and it was nice to get out and head home early to prepare for my birthday dinner!

When I got home, I watched the news, did some last minute clean up around the house, and then finished getting ready.

Right now we're waiting for Kristen and Don to arrive to pick us up to go to Texas Roadhouse in Deer Park for dinner! Woop! Should be a fun time, and I'll be back tomorrow to fill you in on the details!

In the meantime, I was listening to an old favorite song... "We Go On" from Epcot's Illuminations fireworks show! Good lyrics...

We can see a new horizon
built on all that we have done
and our dreams begin another
thousand circles 'round the sun

We go on
to the joy and through the tears
We go on
to discover new frontiers

Moving on
with the current of the years

We go on
moving forward, now as one

Moving on
with a spirit born to run

Ever on
with each rising sun
To a new day
We go on

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com