Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2013 - 10:41 p.m.
"ihop and target" or "nap and chicken dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty lazy Sunday. We got up and watched some TV and then went out to IHOP for breakfast.

It was pretty busy and we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table, but that wasn't too bad. On the table, there was an advertisement for a combo with Pumpkin Pancakes, Eggs, and Bacon for 6.99. It was a pretty good deal, and I wanted to get it, but instead of pumpkin pancakes, I wanted regular ones. I've done this before many times when they have special kinds of pancakes, and it's never been a problem before.

When I ordered it, the girl said, "Okay, no problem.. I can do that. It might be something different though." (Whatever that means.) So, it took forever for our food to come out, and then after she brought the food she never came back. I needed more butter, and she was nowhere to be found. Then, we finished eating, and were sitting there hostage for about 10 minutes until she finally showed up with the check! Disastrous. Anyway, when she left the check, we noticed that she had charged 10.75 for my meal. So.... for getting regular pancakes instead of pumpkin pancakes... I had to pay $3.76 extra?? Okay, So that makes no sense... but if it was more money, and for some reason she wasn't able to just get me regular pancakes... I would have just gotten the 2x2x2 which was 7.99.

We asked her about it, and she CLAIMED that she told us "there were no substitutions." No way. She most definitely did not. She was totally rude and bitchy about it, too... which made it really easy to solve the problem. We just went up, paid the bill as it was, and left zero tip.

The best part about this is that we wound up paying less, in total, than if we had gotten the 6.99 pancakes and tipped normally. Sucks to be that bitch. Meanwhile, I consider us to be very generous tippers, and I still would have left her a very nice tip if she had acted concerned and had gotten a manager to correct her mistake. Eh.

After breakfast, we went to the new Urban Outfitters in the Walt Whitman Mall. I needed some long sleeve shirts, but unfortunately didn't find anything I wanted. I did see a hoodie I liked, but it was $54 and I felt that was a little much.

Next we headed to Target and got some things we needed.... milk, frozen dinners, and some storage bins. The storage bins were on sale for 4-something, regularly 7.99, and we had a 15% off Cartwheel coupon, too! Woo Hoo!

When we got home, I was EXHAUSTED. I had gotten a pretty bad night's sleep last night, so I took a nap. I slept from about 2:30 until 4:30. When I woke up, my mom called to ask me if I wanted to come over and have chicken for dinner. Dan stayed home to watch a football game on TV, and I went over and had dinner.

I hung out for a while afterwards, and then headed home around 8:00. I took a shower, got ready for bed, and then at 8:30, we started watching Once Upon a Time. Good episode tonight... I'm liking all the Peter Pan stuff, but I do kinda wish it would move a little faster. The whole thing with Pan capturing Henry again was crazy, and also, why would Henry SUDDENLY be able to hear that flute! That's ridiculous.

Alas, now it's time for bed! A full week of work ahead!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com