Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2013 - 9:27 p.m.
"welcome home mikey"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 9:30 and watched TV. We watched Eyewitness News This Morning and then we watched last night's episode of The Neighbors! The opening to the episode was hysterical. That show is so great... I am so afraid that it's going to get cancelled, though! The one thing I don't like is that they changed the opening. I think the new song is funny, but I liked the title with just the alien music better.

We eventually got ready and left here around 12:30 to go over to my Aunt Regina's house for Mikey's Welcome Home Party! You may recall that he left 8 months ago to go to Texas, and he's back home for this week.

The party started at 1 and Dan and I arrived almost exactly at 1:00. My mom told me earlier in the morning that my Grandma was planning to get there around 12:30 because she was bringing some appetizers, but we were the first to arrive.

It was a fun party, we hung out and talked to everyone, and had a good time. One of the highlights was when Dan brought down his old Memory Game and we played it! Everyone had such a fun time playing it! I won a few rounds, too! It was Mickey Mouse Memory, so the cards were all Disney themed, but they also had the characters with very random things... like... there was a picture of Mickey next to a big lock.... and some characters holdings shapes like cones, and cubes!

The game was for Ages 3-6, but it really should be for all ages!

Before cake, I went with Dan to see his new house. I had never been there before, and we didn't have long, but it was nice to see it, even briefly.

When we got back, we had cake more Mikey, and because we wanted to sing something, but didn't know what song to sing (I suggested the "Welcome Back Kotter" theme), we sang "For He's a Jolly Good Fellow!" Yeah, I know... I didn't know people actually sang that in anything but TV shows or movies.

We stayed until about 7:30 or so, and I was planning to stay later, but literally everyone left! The triplets, who had brought my mom, were leaving, but my mom was going to stay and come home with us, but when we realized Aunt Maureen, and everyone else were leaving also, we figured we'd hit the road. Soon, it was just Dan and I left. We were the first to arrive and the last to leave! We really are the life of the party!

We got home and Dan watched some hockey games on TV and I did some stuff on the computer, took a shower, and got ready for bed!

On a side note, I made Jello sometime last week and I ate the last of it a few days after I made it. Tonight, I was having some water, and the water tasted like Jello! This has happened to me several time over the past few years. It seems like the Jello gives off some kind of particles that affects the taste of the bottled water we have in the refrigerator! It's so weird. The water just has a slight strawberry taste!

I searched Google for answers as to why this happens, but I was unsuccessful! I can't believe that noone else has had this similar problem! I just want to know what it is about Jello that makes this happen! I mean, when I put my leftovers from a restaurant in the fridge, it's not like the water starts tasting like pasta, or chicken, or chinese food... so why Jello!? Does it have to do with the process of it cooling... is it because the Jello is kinda hot when you put it in.... does that mean some of it evaporates and then condenses back into the water bottle? (The water bottle isn't completely sealed... it's one of those ones where it has a little spout and you have to poke a hole in the top for air flow!)

I dunno... but whatever it is... it's a great mystery of life.

Tomorrow I don't think we have any plans, but I do want to go to the mall and possibly pack some more things.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com