Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2013 - 12:42 a.m.
"spooky walk" or "sea cove"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Work today was really quiet in the morning, and the rest of the day was just a little less quiet than that!

Dan's dad and Steve were occupied all day with Kyle problems and I had almost nothing pressing to work on, so I was really happy to have free time to work on our new mobile website. We currently have an iPhone website for membership sales, but the rest of the site isn't too user friendly for phones. I'm making the phone site, and I've been working on it little by little over the past week.

I got a ton more stuff done today, and I'm really happy with how it's turning out! I figure I need about another week to get all of the bugs out of it and finish laying it out properly... but I think it'll be cool to finally have a totally accessible website on phones. I guess the next step would be the Members' portion of the website, but that would be super complicated since most of it is dynamic. That means I'd have to design all new scripts. UGH! I don't know if I'm ready for that right now.

The day FLEW by. I looked up and what felt like about 11:30am only to find out that it was really 2:30!! Unbelievable!

In the very end of the day, I completely ran out of stuff to do. I wrapped up my work on the website and then had nothing at all going on. I left work at 4:55 and headed home.

Tonight I went to Spooky Walk with Linda and Liz! Dan didn't want to come, so he went to the gym and then stayed home and watched TV.

Linda came over at 6:30, and Liz arrived shortly after. Liz drove, and we headed out to Spooky Walk. We made the necessary stop at Bank of America, and then it was time for the fun! Even though it had only been a week, there were a lot of things different this time. They had a different entrance area and a vibrating floor!

There was absolutely no line at all when we got there and we were able to walk right in! We were really surprised. I guess Fridays are quieter than Saturdays.

There was a long line, however, at the pirate area. We were at the middle of that, and it came to a dead stop! There was a big backup for the first house. I don't know why! I think there usually is a little bit of a line there, but never that bad!

Before we got into the first house, we had already been on the walk for 51 minutes, which was longer than the time it usually takes to do the full walk!

When it was over, we headed back to the car and went to get something to eat! We went to the Sea Cove Restaurant because they gave out coupons for it as we were leaving Spooky Walk! It was such a random place, and definitely somewhere I would never have gone if it hadn't been for the coupon. The food was good... I got stuffed shells. I think the sauce had a little bit of a weird taste, though. One thing I was unhappy about was that my meal came with a salad, which I obviously didn't want... and they wouldn't let you get anything in its place... like mashed potatoes.. or whatever. A little bit annoying... but whatever.

We had a fun time, though, and I think we got home around 11:00. Dan came out to say Hi to Liz and Linda, and then after we watched Shark Tank.

It was a pretty full day, and tomorrow we have an even busier one! We have to get up early to go to the city for brunch with JRo, then back for JC's birthday party for Preston, and then Re's birthday party in the evening! Wild!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com