Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2013 - 1:45 p.m.
"brunch with jro" or "preston's 1st birthday at norway hall" or "re's birthday celebration"

Hey Journal!

On Saturday morning, Dan and I got up around 9:00 and got ready to go to the city to meet JRo for brunch! He's in New York this weekend for work and we didn't want to pass up an opportunity to see him... especially since it's been over 4 1/2 years since the last time! (When we were in Washington, DC!)

There was a little traffic getting there, but nothing too bad. We had reservations for 11:15am and Dan and I found a parking spot nearby, paid the meter, and then made it to the restaurant by about 11:20. Just a litttle bit late!

It was great to see Jonathan again... I had the chicken and waffles for breakfast, which I had never had before. It was really good, and would have been even better if I had gotten white meat chicken. She gave me two pieces of dark meat instead of one piece of white! Blast!

The time went by so quickly, and I wish we had been able to spend more time in the city catching up or something something with JRo, but we had to get back home for JC's party for Preston.

After we finished eating, Dan and I headed back to our car. Our parking meter time expired at 1:04 and that's exactly when we got back to the car. The trip home was a little longer than expected because there was a car fire that caused a ton of traffic! UGH!

We went straight to the party which was at the Sons of Norway Lodge in St. James! I had never been there... in fact, I never even knew it existed! I must have passed it a bunch of times and never saw that it was there!

We said Hi to JC and little Gil was excited to see me and Dan! Then, Dan and I went downstairs to the basement where everyone else was hanging out. Jen B, Amanda, Lau, Ryan, and Robby were there.

We had a fun time, ate, hung out, and the decor in the Norway Hall was quite interesting. We all took a photo behind the bar, and it was really funny. The cake was really good... I had several pieces!

We all left around 5:15 and Dan and I headed home to shower up and get ready for Re's party. We didn't have a lot of time.... it went by really quickly!

A little after 7, we left here and headed for Re's apartment. We met Lau and Ryan there, and drove with them to dinner. We met everyone at Miller's Ale House in Deer Park. When we arrived, Allie, Alana, Jen B, and Amanda were there waiting, and shortly after, Re and Robby arrived. Lauren was also there... she came down for dinner! It was great to see her again!

We had to split up into two separate tables because they didn't have one big table...so ti was like my birthday dinner all over again! I always feel like that's awkward because, even though either way you'd be at the other end of the table... it really separates things, and is annoying for the people stuck at the table without the guest of honor.

I got chicken parmesan for dinner and also got a cranberry vodka. It was good, but really small. It turns out, it was only $3.50... so considering that it wasn't really that small.

When we were done with dinner, we headed back to Re's apartment to have drink, play games, and celebrate! On the way, we stopped at Stop and Shop because I had forgotten my Mike's Hard Limes at home! Blah! We got them, and then headed over!

Lauren left because she had to drive all the way back Westchester.

We hung out, and then played a game of Re Trivia! I was very nervous at first that I wasn't going to do well, but Dan and I pulled out all the stops and won! Way to go, us!

Later on we played a game called The Logo Game. We picked teams randomly and I was with Amanda. We did really well, and I was proud of a lot of the random answers that we knew, but unfortunately we did not win. Team Dan and Re won!

We had a fun night and stayed up until after 3am. Surprisingly, I wasn't tired at all when we called it a night and headed to bed, especially since we had gotten up so early and had such a full day. However, I'm glad we didn't stay up any later because I knew we had to get up early in the morning!

We set up the air mattresses and Lau claimed the couch. Lau required an emergency escape route to get to the bathroom, so we had to clear a path. As soon as we were all settled, we headed to bed!

We got up at 9:30 this morning and continued the Birthday celebration with a trip to the diner... but I'll save that for later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com