Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2013 - 9:29 p.m.
"post-party breakfast" or "storage"

Hey Journal!

So, last night we slept over Re's apartment and we got up at 9:30 this morning. Dan had set his alarm when we went to bed, and when it went off... noone really wanted to get up! I didn't get that great a night's sleep. I usually don't mind the air mattress but, for whatever reason, it didn't work out too well for me last night. I kept waking up, not being comfortable, and probably worst of all, I was cold because the blanket wasn't covering me fully!

So, after the alarm went off we all started to slowly get our acts together, got up, and packed up our stuff.

At about 10:00, we left Re's and headed for the Oconee Diner! It was fun to have a sleepover followed by a diner breakfast! I got pancakes and eggs. Dan got French toast.

Re wasn't feeling well last night because she had eaten a ton of Kit Kat bars and something... either that, or something else, didn't agree with her.

After breakfast, Dan and I had to drive Lau home... but before we did that we stopped back at Re's to pick up some brownies. Mamamac had made brownies for the party and we had some leftover, so me, Dan, and Lau figured we'd take some home.

We dropped off Lau and then came home to get ready to go to the Open House we had scheduled for today. Dan took a quick shower, and I decided to wait until later for my shower.

At 1:00, we met our Real Estate agent at the house, and unfortunately... it wasn't all that it was cracked up to be. First, the listing I had seen said that the house was in Smithtown School District. When we got there, we found out that it was really Hauppauge. The house also didn't look as nice in person as it did online, however, it was definitely the type of house we're looking for. One other weird thing about it... it had a horse area in the backyard and there were horses roaming around. I think they belong to people in adjoining properties.... but it was strange!

The homeowners were there while we were looking which was strange also. It made us all feel uncomfortable, and I wasn't too happy with that. All-in-all... this is definitely not the house we are looking for. Back to the drawing board. I'm just so scared the right house is not going to come along for a while, and things are going to get crazy while we're living in Dan's parents basement.

After that disappointing time, we headed home and got ready for our appointment at the storage facility at 3pm.

We got there and got things all set up for our storage unit. The guy who helped us was really friendly and very nice, but I have to tell you that these storage companies are running a real racket. First, they tell you what your rent will be but they neglect to tell you about all of the hidden fees. I expected most of them because of reviews I'd found online... but it's really sick. First, they charge you a $22 administrative fee when you first get the unit. What the hell is that? That's your problem. I shouldn't be paying some ridiculous fee to give you my business. Figure out your cost of doing business, and include that in your rent. Second, INSURANCE. What a load of bullshit. There goes another $9 per month! And finally... THE LOCK! They make you get a special lock, and they make you purchase it there. It's the smallest lock in the world, probably costs a dollar to produce, and they sell it to you at the cheap price of $19.99!

It's really sick.

Anyway, we got all the paperwork filled out and set up the automatic payments so they can drain my account like bloodsucking vampires and then Dan and I got to work! We pulled our cars around back and loaded the boxes onto a cart, and wheeled them upstairs to our unit. We put the stuff inside, Dan pulled his car around, we unloaded that, and then we arranged everything into the corner to make the most of the space.

When we were finished, Dan headed home and I went over to visit my mom. I had some spaghetti for dinner and then Ryan and Eric came over.

I hung out there for a while and did some random stuff. Then I came home and took a shower, tried to pack some more stuff, and then took a shower.

I pulled the desk away from the wall a little, and it's going to be a real pain in the ass to move! It's so huge, and even if I get it taken apart into some much smaller parts... It's STILL going to be huge!

At about 8:30, we watched Once Upon a Time and I thought tonight's episode was really good. I liked learning more about hook, and I'm glad they go a message to Henry so he knows they're on their way! I love that Regina took the boy's heart to make him deliver the message, and I love that Emma let her do it! It's not really that big of a deal. They can always return it if they want... and now they have someone on the inside who can relay information about Pan's operation!

The coming attractions looked good... Ariel!! I think she's played by the girl who played Cheyenne on Reba! Also, I have no idea what the deal was with Ursula! That was weird! Can't wait to see it!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com