Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2013 - 10:32 p.m.
"no clothes" or "small houses"

Hey Journal!

Today I was getting ready for work and made a realization that all of my warmer, long sleeved, work shirts were packed away! Back when we were getting ready to have our open houses in June, I packed them all away and we put them in the spare bedroom at Dan's parents' house. Now that it's getting cold out, we have to get them! I found a couple of old sweaters, but they were ridiculously huge on me! I wound up wearing a dressier button-up shirt.

It didn't really matter anyway because we had a very small outing and we were basically closed all day.

When I got to work, the alarm guy was here to work on the fire panel. We had been having a problem with a trouble signal that was causing a really loud beeping noise that we couldn't turn off. The guy who came previously said that it was a duct detector, which made sense because it only happened when the heat was turned on... but the guys who came today, who are more knowledgeable about our system, said that wasn't the case. It turns out that the card which was in the slot for that zone isn't working properly and needs to be replaced. The problem is.... they don't make it anymore! Great. He's going to send them out to be repaired, apparently.

I was upstairs for a while with that, but after I came down to the office and worked on the new mobile website I've been designing for the past couple of weeks. I got everything finalized and put it up! So, now our website is iPhone friendly (if you have iOS 7 or higher!)

For lunch I brought myself a can of soup since we were closed today. I went upstairs to make it and realized that the people who had come to clean the hoods in the kitchen forgot to re-light the pilot lights on the stoves! Ugh! I figured out how to do one of them, but the other one I had no idea. I didn't smell any gas coming from the one I couldn't figure out...so I guess that's a good thing.

I was looking for some more houses online and found one that Dan and I wanted to check out, so Dan texted our agent and we got an appointment for tonight at 6:30. It looked like a good ones, so we were excited.

I left work a little after 5 because I had gotten sidetracked and totally lost track of time!

When I got home, we watched the news and then left at 6:00 to see the house. It was back in what they call the "College" section over by Dogwood Elementary. I have always liked that neighborhood, so I was really hoping it would be a good one.

We pulled up just as our real estate agent was getting there, and we headed inside. From the outside... it's amazing. Really nice looking, good landscaping, everything looked great. The inside was another story. It was all updated and kept well inside, but there were a few fatal flaws! First, it was way too small overall. Everything was small. The living room was small, the kitchen was really small, the hallway was sooo thin, the bedrooms were tiny (and they didn't even have furniture in them!) Finally, the basement ceiling was too small for Dan to stand up in! :/ I guess it wasn't meant to be!

We decided to skip the gym tonight and we went to get pizza on the way home. We picked up the pizza, and the weird guy who thinks he's Dan's best friend was there. I stayed outside because I didn't want him to talk to me.

When we got back home, we ate our Pizza and watched World News. They were in Miami tonight for the launch of their new 50/50 project Fusion! After hearing more about it tonight on World News, I would like to watch some of the shows... unfortunately we don't get the channel!

Meanwhile, I watched their opening video "Fusion The Musical" online, and I really like that Barbara and Diane (as well as others) make cameo appearances in it! So great.

Because it's owned 50/50 with Univision... are their employees employees of the Walt Disney Company? I guess not... but that's weird.

Anyway, after that Dan watched some baseball on TV and I packed boxes for storage. I really feel like I made a lot of progress tonight... I got a lot of boxes ready by the front door and tomorrow Dan is going to load them into my car before leaving for work, and then I am going to bring them to the storage place on my way to work. Woo Hoo! I feel like if we can really make a dent in moving things out, I will feel less anxious about the whole process. Right now, it just seems like we have so much to move and so little time to move it, but if I do something like this every night or every other night, we should be in good shape.

The big stuff is another story.... we have to get rid of the twin bed, the desk, the bookcase, Dan's dresser, and the couches, too!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com