Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2013 - 10:28 p.m.
"quiet day" or "all my winter clothes"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work, Dan helped load all of the boxes I had packed last night into my car. I wanted to stop at the storage place on the way to work to unload them.

I left a little early for work today, partly to give myself extra time to bring the boxes and partly because I needed to leave while I could! They were starting to do work on the front steps of the building today, and there was a man out there cutting the concrete with some load saw device! I figured eventually it would be hard to get out, so I snuck out as soon as I was ready!

I left at about 8:15, and made my way to the storage unit. I got a cart and loaded all of the boxes from my car on to it. It was crazy, they looked like SOOOO many boxes when they were here and when they were in the car ... but once they were on the cart it didn't look like much at all! I got them upstairs and into our unit, and it looked like even less! I was really happy that it didn't seem to take up much space because we really need all the room we can get!

After I was done with that, I decided that I deserved a nice breakfast today! I stopped at McDonald's and I was planning to get the hot cakes with sausage, but for a brief moment, I thought I should get the Big Breakfast. Unfortunately, that moment was while I was ordering!

When I got to the window, they said that the hash brown wasn't ready, and asked me to pull up and wait. I waited, and it took like 5 minutes for them to bring it out! Ugh!

I waited until I got to work to eat it, but I really didn't like the eggs, and the biscuit was kinda hard, so I feel like it was a bit of a waste.... I should have just stuck with my original order!

This morning at work was REALLY quiet. There was almost nothing going on. It was dead, and I loved it.

I worked on some random stuff, got an e-mail ready to send out to the members and then for lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli. It was really well cooked today, so that made me happy.

I left at 4:50 and headed home. I packed some more boxes, and then at 6, I went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins

Dan had a dentist appointment tonight so he didn't come to the gym with me, and when I got home, he was still out. He got back just as I was getting into the shower.

I got showered up and then Dan went over to his parents' house to get a tub with all of my winter clothes. We had put them there for storage when we were getting ready for our open houses back in June, but now we need them! I had to wear the same shirt to work two days in a row because I didn't have any other weather-appropriate shirts at home!

Anyway, after that we watched Guy's Family Cruise which was a Food Network special featuring the Carnival Breeze! It was wild. Our cruise director and captain were on it! I told my mom she has to watch it when it's on again on Saturday! She'll love it.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com