Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2013 - 11:01 p.m.
"melissa joan hart"

Hey Journal!

So, most of you probably already know that I've always been a fan of Melissa Joan Hart. Tonight she was at the Book Revue in Huntington signing copies of her new book, and I figured we should go!

I was a big fan of Sabrina the Teenage Witch, and you've probably heard about the time that I went to TRL in the city and they were filming an episode of Sabrina after the show. Just in case you hadn't, MJH had to come and sit in the audience, and she sat RIGHT in front of me. They had to shoot the scene several times, so she kept coming in and out. And...while she was sitting in front of me, I poked her in the back! --very lightly!--

We were visiting Marist when the episode first aired.... I believe it was the Season Premiere! We all went to Liz's dorm room to watch it, and you could see me in the background for about a second or two! I even have a screenshot of it with my EAR in the frame! Claim to fame!!

Anyway, we left home around 6:15 and headed to Huntington. We arrived at about 6:45 and walked to the Book Revue. I really didn't know how big or what kind of crowd to expect for this at all! There were a fair number of people there. Dan bought the book, and I went to the bathroom! I really had to pee!

The book was unbelievably expensive! Just to prepare you, it was $14 on Amazon. It was $27 at the Book Revue! Highway robbery! It's kinda sick, actually.

We went to the back of the store and waited for MJH to arrive. She was a little late, and you know I'm never okay with that. It was only 10 minutes, so I didn't get too annoyed. (Remember, I started booing when Celine Dion was 1 hour late to her concert... and you know how much I love her!)

When she came out, she gave a little talk to the crowd. She told a little bit about her book, why she wrote it, and then read a passage. She took some questions from the audience, and then it was time for the signing. We had "Group C" so we just hung out downstairs until we were called. As you might imagine, groups A and B were first, but they went really quickly.

When we got upstairs, she signed our book, and I got to say Hi. That was about it. Oh, and we did get a photo, too... unfortunately the girl who took it must not be good with cameras.... the picture was completely blurry! What a disappointment!

I wanted to show her the photo of her on Sabrina with my ear in the background, but I had a feeling it would have been a little creepy. I didn't really have much time, either.

Fun Fact... Did you know that MJH was born right here in Smithtown? She's from Sayville, but I guess CHOWS was the closest hospital or something. Now it's been demolished.

Anyway, now that I've told you about the interesting part of my day, I'll fill you in on the rest. Come on... stick around...

I got up at the usual time for work and Dan loaded the cars with more boxes that I had packed last night while I got ready. We drove to the storage place and loaded everything in. It's great going in the morning because there are plenty of carts available and there's noone else there! We stacked up the boxes, and then I was off to work. Dan took the day off today, so he went to Home Depot to get more boxes.

Work today was really crazy for me because I had to deal with a payroll issue all day long. Literally from the time I got there until about 15 minutes before I left, that is ALL I worked on. Nothing else. It's probably one of the only days I've focused so much on one thing.

There was a problem with how certain rates were being calculated and I needed to first understand how they were supposed to be calculated and then translate that into code to automatically figure it out each week. Once I knew what I wanted to do, it took about an hour for me to decipher my own coding. I wrote this code about two years ago and after looking at it today, it has to be one of the most complex programs I have ever written.

I worked on it all day and fixed the issue, but I'm still confused about certain parts of the program, and I'M THE ONE WHO MADE IT! Wow.

Anyway, for lunch my mom got me some Wendy's! Woop!

I left a few minutes before 5 and headed home. There wasn't much traffic, and I got home just before 5:00. Dan had made dinner, and I was sooo hungry!

He made the Chicken and Rice Casserole thing that I LOVE! It came out soooo good! It was ready about 5 minutes after I got home, and it was great to come home to a nice dinner!

We ate and watched the news, and then we quickly departed to see MJH. Since I 've already told you that story, I suppose I can skip that part.

After we got home, we watched tonight's episode of the The Middle and then I took a shower and got ready for bed!

I just had a Turkey TV dinner and now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com