Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"happy halloween" or "breaking and entering"

Hey Journal!

Happy Halloween!! :)

This morning I got up for work and packed clothes to change into afterwards to go Trick or Treating with Connor and Cameron! As I was putting my stuff in the bag, I decided that I really needed to bring my horse mask with me... so I packed that, too!

Work was pretty quiet this morning and I worked on some little projects. The employee breakfast this morning was REALLY good. I had eggs, pancakes, sausage, and french toast! It was a complete package today!

The working was quiet, but the afternoon got a little busier because I started working on some changes that need to be made to our payroll system. I got a good start, but I have a lot more to do.... I just wanted to get a start on it for next week.

For lunch, I ordered my usual grilled chicken with broccoli but for some reason it was absolutely exceptional today! The chicken was really moist and tasty and the broccoli was cooked perfectly.

I got changed into my regular clothes and then I left work around 4:45 to head over to Linda's house for Trick or Treating!! Dan headed over after he was finished with work, also, but we decided to just meet there.

When I arrived, Connor and Cameron were already going around the neighborhood and I met them on a random street. I brought my horse mask with me, and that was a big hit!

At almost every house, Connor would open the screen door before the people even answered their door. Linda was trying to get him to stop, but he kept doing it. At one house, he opened the screen door, and when noone answered the door after about 30 seconds... he opened the storm door and started going in!! Linda ran up and stopped him... and we all ran quickly to the next house! It turns out, noone was home, and when we passed by 45 minutes later... the front door was still open just as Connor had left it!! Woops!! Those people must have been so freaked out when they got home and found their door open!

As Connor says, "They shouldn't have left their door unlocked if they aren't home!"

After we finished making the rounds, we headed back to Linda's mom's house and we hung out there for a while and checked out the candy! I sorted Connor's candy into piles of that type it was, and I may have eaten some of it, too!

We were all getting a little hungry so we went out to get some pizza. Cameron wanted to go to the Pizza place by her school and so we went there.

I got two slices of pizza and everyone else got more elaborate meals. I didn't much of an appetite for dinner after the candy!

While we were eating, we played a really cool game that Linda had on her phone called Heads Up. You put your phone on your head and words come up... then the other people try to give you clues so you can guess what the word is!

The first time we played we were doing the animals category. I had the iPhone on my head, and the Connor's clue was... "You sheer it!" I immediately guessed Sheep! What a great clue!

There was also a medical emergency in the pizza place while we were there. They needed to call an ambulance for someone who was having heart issues!

We left around 8:00, and Linda dropped us off at our cars which were around the neighborhood. Since we had two separate cars, we were following eachother home.... but my gas light came on just as I was getting on the highway. Usually I know I have plenty of gas even after my light comes on until I need to get gas, but I started to get nervous because it was a really long drive!

I was going to call Dan, but my phone battery JUST died, and I tried to get his attention by flashing my brights and beeping at him! Finally, he let me pull up next to him and I yelled out the window. We got off, eventually, and made it to the Hess station in Commack! Phew!

I got my gas and then we got home, took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com