Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2013 - 11:54 p.m.
"closed my finger in a drawer"

Hey Journal!

As I sit here writing my journal tonight I have to apologize because I can't really type that well! My middle finger on my right hand is throbbing!! I had a little incident at work today, but I'll get to that in a minute...

This morning I got up and headed off to work at the usual time. It was surprisingly warm today, and that was pretty nice.

As has been the case almost all week, it was a very quiet morning. I sent out e-mail reminds to the members who hadn't yet paid their invoices which were due today and then I got other random stuff one.

In the afternoon, I saw that there was some crazy new reports on TV, so I turned on CNN to see what was going on. It was all about a shooter at LAX, and as I reached to close my desk drawer after using the remote, I somehow closed my finger in the drawer! I did it very very lightly, but it hurt like crazy! I couldn't believe how much it hurt!

I ran upstairs to get some ice, and for the next hour or so, I had my finger in a cup of ice! It hurt soooo bad! I couldn't believe it because I really didn't close the drawer very hard at all. I was moving really slowly, but the way it happened, it was soooo painful!

A little later, once I could type a bit, we wrote a Superintendent's Update that will be e-mailed out to the members on Monday.

For lunch I had Chicken Parm and I ate it upstairs in the restaurant just for a change of pace.

At 3:00, Steve wanted to set up and light the inaugural fire pit for Fire Pit Fridays! We went out on the back patio and Steve arranged the wood in the fire pit and then put some newspaper underneath to get it started. We lit it up, and it was pretty nice!

I hung out outside for a while, took some photos of the fire pit, and then was about to head inside. Steve left to go to a doctor's appointment, and then Dan's Dad decided that he wanted to have drinks out by the fire. He got a beer, and I had a cranberry vodka! We wound up sitting outside for about an hour and a half! It was a really nice afternoon, and the fire was nice.... besides, it has to be better than working!!!

Anyway, at 4:30, I had to decline a second round because as much as I'd have liked to stay, I did have some work that needed to be finished up before I left at 5 and I wanted to get it done and get on the way home!

I hurried down to the office and finished things up.... but unfortunately I realized that I hadn't yet printed the monthly billing invoices yet! Yikes! I really quickly got them generated, but I didn't have time to go through and weed out the ones we don't want to send, and I didn't have a chance to actually print them, so I made a PDF and e-mailed it to myself at home.

I left and headed home, and when I arrived, I went through the PDF and deleted the pages I didn't want to print. I sent the file back to work, to Re, for her to print out over the weekend and get the bills out! Phew! Crisis averted.

After that, Dan and I got ready and headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

When we got home, I took a shower and then we made plans to get dinner with Jerry and Jonathan. We decided to go to Brownstone in Ronkonkoma. We are supposed to meet at 8:45, and so beforehand, Dan and I stopped by to say hello to my mom. We also wanted to drive by the hours that was just listed for sale on my their street!

We did, and while we were driving by, another car slowly went by and checked it out, too! Ridiculous! The shined their lights on the house! I couldn't believe it.

Anyway, Jerry texted me to say they were running a little late, so we met at 9:00. Dan and I hadn't been there in a long time, but all of our usual peeps were there. The hostess, with whom we have a lotto arrangement, was there and we were happy to see her. We had our usual waitress, the pregnant one! Dan and I couldn't believe she was still pregnant... I feel like it was soooo long ago that we first went there, and we were surprised she hadn't given birth yet!

We had a good time, it was fun seeing Jerry and Jonathan again... I always have a good time when we hang out.

When we got home, we watched Shark Tank and then we watched The Neighbors. There were a few funny parts, but overall I thought this episode wasn't really that solid.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com