Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2013 - 10:30 p.m.
"the winter feels at work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and got ready for work even earlier than I usually do. I got to work a little early, and the whole day was super quiet! There was almost nothing going on.

It was also the first really cold day of the year so far! It was terrible. I'm not ready for this weather. On the other hand, because it was cold, I think it scared away the golfers. I have a feeling that all the golfers who have been so happy about the relatively warm weather up until this point will be hiding inside the next week as it gets cooler. Then, eventually, they'll start itching to play golf again despite the cold, and will bundle up and come back out. So, we're not out of the woods just yet!

I got a ton of work done today! I was able to go through a bunch of things that needed to be done, worked on some projects, and cleaned up Re's office a little. (It's gotten a little out of hand recently!)

We also got a new filing cabinet today. I needed one to keep a lot of important payroll related things, and I hate that the old cabinets we have don't have locks on them! It's nice and new, and has a lock.

I reorganized some stuff, and it was a very very productive day!

For lunch, I was looking for food around 1:30 and Jackie told me that they were making turkey and mashed potatoes for the employee meal later! My stomach was in no position to wait until 2:30, however, so Jackie made me a plate early! It was really good! It was like an early Thanksgiving Dinner and I really loved it! I wanted to go back and get more at 2:30, but I forgot!

I left at 5 and headed home. I brought some small boxes home from work to use for packing and I got a coupon in my e-mail this afternoon for Ruby Tuesday. Dan and I decided to go there for dinner.

I skipped the gym so that I could pack up a little more, and then be ready to go to dinner when Dan got home from the gym. I did manage to get some things packed, but this weekend we're going to have to get a storage unit and start to get things moved out!

Dan got back, showered up, and we left a little before 7. I had the petite sirloin. Mmm! It's been a while since we were at Ruby's!

On the way home we stopped at Target and got a few things. Not much since we were just there on Sunday, though.

When we got home, we watched The Middle. Tonight was the 100th episode! I can't believe it... How have 100 episodes been on already! I've seen them all, and it didn't seem like that many!

After that, we watched a YouTube video of Scott Mills's trip to Serbia to take part in a Serbian TV show... and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com