Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2013 - 10:50 p.m.
"the last warm day?" or "gas guzzler"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was extremely tired when it came time to get up for work. I don't understand why... I got an acceptable amount of sleep. I got to bed around 11:00 last night, although I usually try for 10, but almost never succeed. Take tonight for example... I was aiming for 10:30, and now it's already 10:51!

Anyway, I got ready and headed off to work. The morning was very quiet, I had time to go over some things that had been lingering for a while.

Dan's dad got a tip from Mike A. that a house in Smithtown was just put up for sale and Mike said it was really nice. We looked online and found it, but there weren't any photos yet! I checked out the Google Street View pictures, and it looked really old... but according to Mike, it had just been redone.

I wanted to take a look at it, so we called our real estate agent to get things going! In the meantime, Dan's mom called, and when I told her about it she said she was right around the corner. She drove by and sent us some pictures. All-in-all, it doesn't look like that good of a deal. It's very expensive for what it is.

In the end, our real estate agent told us that the other agent said it's not ready to be shown yet. I think it's a sign it's crap. Who lists a house for sale but isn't ready for it to be shown. Weird.

For lunch this afternoon I ordered pasta with marinara sauce and chicken fingers on top. Somehow, the order got lost in translation and I got pasta with marinara sauce in a bowl and chicken fingers TO GO. ???? Weirdness!

Alas, it was a pretty good meal once the two were put together!

I left work today at 4:30 because I needed to get gas in my car. Rather than leave in the middle of the day and take a break... I just left early. I had it all figured out. I planned to go to the Hess station that isn't too far out of the way on my way home. I've gone there a bunch of times, and they have really nice new pumps.

My gas light came on as I was driving to work this morning, and it was getting really low as I approached the gas station! Imagine my surprise when I arrived and found it was CLOSED! UGH!! They had caution tape wrapped around the whole place. My new plan was to find the nearest station, get a LITTLE gas, and then go to the Hess near home. Lucky for me, there was a gas station directly across the street. I went, and it had the smallest lanes! It was a nightmare! I finally got to a pump, only to find out that it kept erroring when trying to authorize my credit card! OH MY GOSH!

Now I was driving aimlessly, out of my way, looking for gas. I found a BP on Google Maps, and headed for it. Just as it came into view, I saw another Hess station and I pounced. It was great. I filled up my tank, and the only mishap at this station was that gas started overflowing out of my tank at the end.... but at this point... should I really have been surprised?

I made my way home and as soon as Dan arrived home we headed out to the gym. Dan called first to see if they were open again after the debacle last night, and they were.

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7 mins

When we came home, Dan took a shower and I worked on some stuff online. I'm playing around with some iPhone webapps.

Eventually, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched Agents of SHIELD and Trophy Wife.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com