Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2013 - 11:02 p.m.
"down to the wire."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I got there just before 9:00 and it was a pretty busy day right from the start!

In the morning, I had to go over the payroll formulations again! We got word from our consultant company that the calculation they had provided us with at the end of last week was wrong, and they gave me a new formula. I had to incorporate that into the timeclock program, and that took a while. Even though I wrote the program, it's really complicated, and it's particularly complicated right in the area that I had to make changes.

Basically.. it's all about BLENDING. You need to figure out a blended rate for people who work overtime but had shifts at multiple rates. It's kinda ridiculous, actually.

At 10:15, I had to take a man around on an insurance walkthrough. He was representing the company that provides our Worker's Comp insurance, but the things he wanted to see didn't seem to be related to that in any way. I showed him the electrical room, the fire sprinkler valves, the dining room, golf shop, and the kitchen. We also took a ride down to the maintenance area to see the gas pumps and truck. That was about it!

As I was driving him back to his car, he said that he's seen a lot of places, and he's really impressed with the job we're doing. Everything looked great, and he said he could tell everything was well managed!

Anyway, the rest of the day flew by and in the afternoon, Re came in to stamp and mail out the monthly bills. Over the weekend she had told me that she may come in today, but I had completely forgotten, so it was a surprise when she arrived!

She got the bills finished up and then paid some of the credit card bills that have been sitting around for a while. The problem is that she comes in on the weekends now and a lot of places are closed!

For lunch, I got the Tuscan Panini around 4:00! I didn't even realize it was so late, I just got hungry and realized I hadn't eaten lunch yet!

We both left at 4:45 and headed home. I'm really glad I left a little early, though, because the traffic on the expressway and 111 was absolutely terrible! I think people are scared of driving home in the dark. They don't know how to function once the clocks are set back.

We decided to skip the gym tonight and as soon as we got home we started packing up! We made great progress on the office tonight.... we separated the desk and I boxed up a lot of random things. Even though we got a TON of work done, we still have so much more to do. It's like a never ending process. I think that we're going to get to a point where it's all just random stuff and it can't be boxed with other items that go in the same category, so we're just gonna have to throw everything together and get out!

For dinner we had pizza and watched Jeopardy! Then we watched Agents of SHIELD.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com