Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2013 - 10:37 p.m.
"liver alone"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was officially the slowest day of the season so far. I was completely alone at work for almost the entire day. The only exception was when Steve came in around 11:30 and left at about 1:30. It was super-quiet!

I woke up at the usual time, got ready, and left around 8:30. Dan told me that there was some major traffic on 347, so I diverted and went to the expressway! I stopped at the Post Office on the way to work and picked up some mail for CPC and I arrived around 9:10.

I got a few phone calls in the morning and I went over some payroll issues (we'd been working on correcting an error in our formulas) and also set up a meeting with an insurance walkthrough person for tomorrow morning. A prospective member called a little later, and I set up a meeting with him for Wednesday, and so... the rest of my week should be a little busier than today!

When Steve came in, I said hello, but I didn't really see him the rest of the day! Since we were closed, there really wasn't anything to do, and there were very few phone calls.

My mom called to see if I wanted a pizza for lunch. I said that it wasn't necessary, but she brought one over anyway.

In the afternoon, I read another two chapters of my Melissa Joan Hart book. It's interesting so far, and a little weird. I didn't know she was on Broadway, and can't imagine having to drive to the city every day AFTER SCHOOL for work. Wow. I just started the chapter where she talks about her audition for Clarissa, so I think it's going to get good now. I'm particularly interested in Clarissa and Sabrina.

I left work at 3:30 because it was dead as could be. When I got home, I started packing like a madman! I packed more and more boxes, and really tried to make some progress on the closets!

When Dan got home, we removed the hutch off the top of the desk and layed it down on the floor. Now, tomorrow's project will be separating the desk into pieces!

After that, we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Rotations at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

I changed it up a little today because the Ab Crunch machines were all in use when I got there. I went back to the Torso Rotations which I used to do when I first started at the gym and I haven't done in a looooooong time!

We came home, got showered up, and then went out to the storage facility with another carload. We dropped everything off, and then went to The Outback for dinner! (We had a $6 off coupon!) I feel like it's rare to see Outback coupons.... I like eating there, but I'd like it more of they had more coupons!

Today, our real estate agent sent a letter of to the seller of the house we put an offer one. We're hoping to make a personal impression on them, and let them know we're serious and ready to move on this. It's all very nerve wracking. I was feeling a bit better about it today, but I have no idea why. I don't know.... it's such an up and down process. One minute you're all excited and the next you could be back at the drawing board. I just hope that this works out! I really hope it was meant to be.

You may be wondering where the title of this entry ties in... "liver alone." Well, that was just what came to mind when I thought about how I was alone most of the day at work. Meanwhile, it's actually something my cousins and I used to say... I believe it's from the movie Dennis the Menace. One quote we used to love was.... "There ain't gonna be no more accidents! TURN AROUND!" But I think there may have been a quote that said, "leave her alone," but sounded like "liver alone." Now that I think of it... I don't know if it was from that movie at all... but... maybe!

Anyway, it's getting late so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com