Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2013 - 11:15 p.m.
"no word on the -house-" or "cleared for closing"

Hey Journal!

So, today we were hoping to hear some news on the house we put an offer on last weekend.... However, we are still waiting! It's so frustrating because we really want this house, and we put in a good offer, but we aren't getting any response. The other agent seems like a real jerk...and I think they're playing some sort of game. They told our agent that they're really looking to accept an offer quickly, so they may not have time to call her back to let us make a counteroffer. What? That doesn't even make sense. So, they're in such a rush that they can't even call us to see if we can go higher than another offer? That seems shifty.

In other news, we're cleared to close on the sale of our place. We're schedule for Tuesday, so this weekend is the big move! I'm going to borrow the truck from work on Sunday and we're going to load it up with all the big, heavy stuff.

Anyway, this morning I got up at the usual time and followed my new morning routine of going to the storage facility. I dropped off some more boxes and then headed on to work!

It was a pretty busy day today! The weather was nice and the golf course was PACKED. It was pretty wild. I had a lot of random things to do which kept me occupied.

In the afternoon, I went to the bank to deposit the money that Re had prepared over the weekend. There was a long line when I got there, and the guy in front of me was so strange. He was a tall Indian man and he was looking around feverishly. He walked into the bank about 10 seconds ahead of me, got on line, and then kept craning his neck to look all over the place. He looked at me, what I was holding, at the counters, at the desks... It was so strange... and it went on for about 3 or 4 minutes!

Finally, he barged up to the counter, interrupted a teller who was working with someone, and asked for a deposit slip. He was looking for one all along, and then I think he was looking to see if I had one, or anyone else who was on line. Then he filled it out awkwardly at one of the empty teller stations.

When it was finally my turn, I got the nastiest teller in the bank. She was nice enough, but still nasty. She was not happy with the large amount of items I had to deposit. To make it worse, she was training someone else at the same time, so she had to announce everything she was doing, and went so slowly. I felt like I was at the bank forever!

Today at work, I had two prospective members go out and try the course. They both very nice people. One I met with after his round and he was so excited. He said he needed to talk things over with his wife, but really was impressed. The second guy said he had a great time, loved everything, and would think about membership. I really wanted to get a member while Pete was away, but I don't know if that's gonna happen!

I left for home at 4:45 and tried to beat the traffic. When we got home from work, we just packed and packed and packed. It's so annoying. I'm just ready to be out!

Dan and I made another trip to the storage facility and brought some more boxes. Every little bit helps. I just have to keep telling myself that!

On the way home, we went to Panera in East Northport for dinner. That's the original Panera in our area! I can't believe we always used to go all the way there! They didn't have my favorite soup, but I got the chicken noodle instead.

On the way home we stopped at Target to get more tape to seal up the boxes at home, and we also got some discount halloween Haribo gummy bears. It was only .80 for the whole bag which is still a good value even though the gummy bears are so small!

When we got home we planned to watch The Middle but it turns out it wasn't on tonight. We watched Trophy Wife instead.

I got a haircut tonight, too.... I decided to go super-short! I did #3 all around the top and 1.5 on the sides. I contemplated going #2 on the top, but I think this is short enough. I felt like I really wanted to just go for it, so I'm glad I did.

Now it's late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com