Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2013 - 10:46 p.m.
"walk-though preparations"

Hey Journal!

Tomorrow is the final walkthrough for our place! The buyer is going to come at 11am and check it out to make sure it's in good condition. Unfortunately for us, it's a bit of a setback because she's doing the walkthrough before we've moved everything out! The problem with that is that we had stuff all out and about that we've been trying to pack... and instead of packing tonight, we spent most of the night making things presentable for her. We hid stuff in closets, and had to put things away that we had just taken out! Ugh!

This morning I got up at the usual time and made a stop a the storage place on my way to work. It's filling up fast but I'm pretty confident that we can fit all of our crap in it.

I got to work at 9:01, so I made good time. It was a moderately busy day today. I spent the morning working on a worksheet that's supposed to figure out how many full time employees we have and how many full time equivalent employees we have so we can see if we may be subject to health reform regulations!

In doing this, we were looking over some maintenance payroll stuff and Steve noticed that a lot of people were clocking in early, before their shift was set to start. They're getting paid overtime, so it's stupid that we're allowing them to punch in early and get paid for time when they're not working! Ugh!

As a result, I spent the afternoon writing some code for the timeclock which disallows employees from clocking in more than 7 minutes before their shift for the maintenance department. There was one guy in particular who was a chronic problem, and I suspect he figured out that he was banking some extra cash by punching in a little early. I be he'll be pretty surprised tomorrow when the timeclock rejects him!

For lunch I had pasta.... Bowties... with meat sauce. It was pretty good!

I left work at 4:50 and on the way home I stopped at Target to purchase some wrapping paper for the Toys for Tots box at work. The original paper has been on the box for 3 years and it was all ripping and looking crappy! I figured I could give it a refresh!

They didn't have a wide range of paper to choose from... it looks like they haven't finished putting it all out yet... but I found a nice one that I think will look really good.

When I got home, we continued packing mania, and then transitioned to preparations for the walkthrough.

For dinner, Dan made Macaroni and Cheese, I made Rice a Roni, and we also had garlic bread. We are going through the things in our kitchen and trying to use whatever we can! It's actually good because a lot of this stuff has been in there for a while, and it's nice to ACTUALLY use it!

Gotta clean out that fridge, too!

Anyway, now it's time for bed....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com