Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2013 - 1:03 a.m.
"final walkthrough"

Hey Journal!

So, today was a milestone in selling out place.... The Final Walkthrough! I was very nervous going into it because first off, we weren't completely moved out, but moreso I was worried that she was going to suddenly come up with a list of things she thought we were going to do before she moved it. I know that's not what a final walkthrough is for... but I just had this feeling that she was going to make demands! I was holding my breath at 11:00 when I know they were getting here.

Thankfully, according to our agent, it all went well! She loved it, she came with her mom... and her mom loved it, and we're good to go! It couldn't have gone better. In fact, we heard that her mom pointed out the electrical panel but only to say that it was a good idea to know its location. They also liked our One Direction balloon and inflatable dinosaur!

On my way to work this morning I stopped at the storage facility and made another deposit. It's getting kinda full, but with some smart rearranging, the couches should fit in with now problem! (I think!)

Work went extremely fast today! It was my last day without Pete. It's been a peaceful week... even though it's been busy at times. It went so fast, though!

In the morning I tried to get a special report made using our payroll data, and after a few hours they called to say that the report was ready but when I went to retrieve it online, there was no file there. The page said, "There are no reports." I called to try to get it figured out, but nobody seemed to know what to do. One girl told me she would e-mail me instructions on how to download it, and when I opened the email, it said to go to the same page I was already on!

Ridiculous!

I ordered our Monthly Postcard for December today. I ordered it early this month so we got even cheaper postage. Hopefully it will arrive around December 1st.

We also opened the holiday fun for the year. The members can now donate money to be distributed to the staff! Good times for all! A bunch of responses have already started to come back. Hopefully we'll get more than last year... but it always seems to be about the same.

All in all, it was a very productive day! I actually left a little after 5, but I feel like I was able to get so much done, it makes it all ok!

When I got home, we watched World News and then we went out for dinner at Chili's. Nobody was available to hang out with us, so we went by ourselves. We had a gift card that we had bought ourselves last year, so we used that.

We got our usual margaritas and swapped one of each, and we did the two for $20 meal deal.

My favorite part about Chili's is the frozen margaritas. They are the best consistency anywhere. The chicken crispers are good, too...

We also got a free dessert for checking in on Foursquare! We got a big cookie thing with ice cream.

After that, we went to Shawn and Caitlin's to hang out. On the way we stopped at 7-11 because I really needed some Tums! Jackie was there, and someone else who I had never met.

We played Scene it. It was a fun game, but sadly, Dan and I knew almost none of the answers, so we lost!

We hung out for a bit after that, and then everyone departed.

Now we're home, watched Shark Tank and the Neighbors and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com