Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2013 - 10:32 p.m.
"unseasonably warm"

Hey Journal!

This morning I reluctantly got up around 8:00 and got myself ready for work. It was really really warm out today, and it was SUCH a nice day!! I love this kind of weather... I wish it would stay like this all winter long, but unfortunately I think it's supposed to get pretty cold again soon!

At work not too much was going on today... It was quiet. We were closed, of course, and I just spent the day catching up on stuff.

I went to the PO Box in the morning to see about getting a replacement key but they said the key guy wasn't there, and just gave me my mail.

When I got back to work, I found out that our work credit card had been charged for a bill that we were not paying because of a scam. We had a problem with our electric bill and LIPA told us that the company we were paying was scamming us, so we should not pay them. We paid LIPA instead, and now PPG is charging us directly to our credit card which we didn't authorize, but they must have kept the number on file. Tomorrow we have to decide how we're gonna handle this.

Other than that, not much else happened. My mom came by for lunch and brought me Chipotle! We ate in the restaurant.

After that, I went over some of the things Re had done this past weekend, and then headed home at 4:30.

Re asked me if I could come over to her apartment because she was expecting her Aunt to stop by to pick up some jewelry and thought it might be awkward. I hurried over there, but arrived just a minute too late. LITERALLY. As I was walking in, I saw her Aunt going in the door! I tried to run around the back and see if I could go up the stairs there and get in before her, but it didn't work!

I would have made it, too, except that while I was driving something really weird hit my hand and I was scared it was a bug or something. I thought it came in through the window and it felt like it was the size of a chestnut! Turns out, after pulling over, it was just a screw that had fallen out of the fold down mirror! So random!

Anyway, I hung out with Re for about 20 minutes and then headed back. I got home around 6 and then watched the news, World News, and Dan and I cleaned up the basement a little.

We decided not to go to the gym today.

For dinner I had a TV dinner and we watched some curling on TV. Later on, we watched Jeopardy!, The Neighbors, had popcorn... and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com