Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2013 - 9:32 p.m.
"cleared to close"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. It was colder out today than it's been the past few days, which wasn't very pleasant. I keep being reminded of how much I hate the cold, and I really don't like it.

At work things were pretty normal this morning. When Steve came in we had to call American Express to dispute a charge that we had gotten from an Electrical supplier. We used to use a 3rd party to provide our electricity and we had to pay them, and in turn, they would pass the money on to LIPA. We stopped paying them because they weren't paying LIPA, and LIPA said they were a scam and we should stop paying them.

They sent us some bills, but we ignored them, and then they took our card number, which they had on file, and just charged our card without our authorization. Amex was good about it and set up a dispute, hopefully it will all work out in our favor.

It was a pretty quiet day otherwise... I worked on some computer stuff and prepared some e-mails that will be sent out later in the week.

For lunch, I ordered the Chicken pot pie at 1:30. It was pretty good, but a little bland. I had to add a lot of pepper to it, and still it didn't have a ton of flavor. Nevertheless, it was a good special and I was happy to have something different for a change.

I left work at 4:30 because the restaurant had finished up early and there weren't any golfers left on the course. I got home, watched the news, and waited for Dan to arrive.

We had to skip the gym today because we had a few errands to run. We went to get our mail at our old place. We had forwarded the mail but weren't it wasn't supposed to start until a few days later, so we wanted to collect anything that may have slipped through.

There really wasn't much there, though. Next, we went to the storage facility to look for some paperwork from our Real Estate agent. We wanted to confirm the commission amount that she was supposed to receive, and it was in a folder that had been packed away.

We got it out, and it was 4.5%. What a ripoff. We lost so much money on this! I can't deal.

Anyway, the closing is scheduled for tomorrow, so after that the bleeding can stop!

Unfortunately, that means I can't take my grandpa to Philadelphia for his eye doctor appointment. My grandma won't ask anyone else to take her, doesn't want my mom to drive her, and so she's just going to cancel the appointment!

When we got home, Dan and I watched Agents of SHIELD and now I'm heading to bed because I'm starting to feel a little under the weather!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com