Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2013 - 11:11 p.m.
"sound of music live"

Hey Jounral!

This morning when I got up, I was super tired. I managed to get out of beed and head off to work, and overall the day was pretty good.

Steve wasn't in today and won't be in for the rest of the week. He's in Bermuda enjoying the sun and warm weather that we don't have here!

For lunch, my mom brought me some Chipotle. It was really perfect! I was craving it and I didn't even realize just how much I was craving it until she suggested it!

I worked on some random stuff in the afternoon and also went to the bank to make some deposits for CPC. While I was there, I decided to speak to a banking person to close out an old bank account I had. See, there's one account I had opened a long time ago and I had been transferring money around about a year ago and wound up taking a lot of out that account. It started to get hit with all of these crazy fees and I was really annoyed by it. Every month they would take out $12 for no reason, and we would have to call to have it refunded. This went on for a LONG time and they kept saying that they would like it with my other accounts so it wouldn't be subject to these fees, but nobody could ever figure out how to do it!

Finally, I decided to just close it! The woman there refunded the last of the fees and then closed everything out.

She was nice, but a little crazy. She was asking me a ton of questions about mortgages because she wanted us to take out a loan! Finally, she got the account closed and I headed back to work.

I left at 5 and when I got home Dan and I went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

When we got back, I took a shower and just as I got out it was time for The Sound of Music LIVE! I was really interested to watch not only because I like the movie, but because it was live and coming from Bethpage! I was specifically interested to see how they did it LIVE and how it looked. I wasn't particularly expecting anything crazy like a fall or big mess up, but I wouldn't have been disappointed if one had happened!

Overall, I thought it was good.... I was most disappointed though in the ending. The ending has always been my favorite part of the movie and I felt like this version didn't do it any justice. Not because of the acting but because they glazed over it so quickly. They crammed what was like 15 minutes in the movie into about 2 minutes on TV. There was no suspense, no fear, nothing that made me feel any emotional attachment about what was happening. That being said, the whole thing was too long. It was three hours!! It would have been much better in two.

Anyway, somewhere in the middle we paused it and watched Once Upon a Time in Wonderland. I thought tonight's episode was good and I was glad that Alice didn't fall for the thing about her father, but at the same time, she's being too free with her three wishes! She has no wiggle room now, she has only one left, and why would she waste a wish on her father who she basically hated and he was willing to die for her and Cyrus. The Jafar story was interesting and I just don't understand WHY the Sultan was so mean to him when he was little or why he couldn't have at least acknowledged that it was his son. What is the back story on THAT!?

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com