Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2013 - 12:26 a.m.
"christmas photoshoot"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! This morning I got up and headed off to work and it was a crappy, rainy Friday!

The office was quiet for the most part and I worked on random things. In the afternoon I had to go over to the maintenance department and try to fix the timeclock. THey haven't been getting a signal for a while and I thought it would be as simple as resetting their wireless transmitter. I tried that, but it didn't work. First, it said that the firmware needed to be updated, and after that, it just kept turning on and off and on and off. I thought the battery might be the problem, so I figured I'd go get a new one.

When I got it back to the office, though, it was working fine. I think it's a crappy solution anyway, so I started looking into some better options. I found somethings I think MAY work. It costs $600 but it will save us money in the long run if it actually works. If it doesn't work, we can return it. It has two round antennas that will HOPEFULLY reach the 1000 feet I need. The problem, however, is that the shipping was almost $50 which makes me really curious to find out just how big these things are!! I guess I'll find out when it gets delivered!

I also had to go over to the cemetery this afternoon to drop off some stuff. When I got there, I saw Brendan who is my cousin Dan's friend's father. I said Hi, and then he was telling me about their Christmas Caroling party on the 20th. I've gone with them in the past, and I would like to go again this year. After I left, I asked my cousin Dan if he plans to go, and he said he was going to try to get off from work. If he does, we'll do it!

So, I left work at 5 and when I got home I got changed and we headed out to Linda's house for some fun times. We arrived around 6:30 and we hung out, played some games, and played with Connor and Cameron!

We got dinner from Pietros and got it delivered. I got spaghetti and meatballs and, unfortunately, it was kinda tasteless. It was okay, but it would have been better if the sauce had had any kind of flavoring at all.

After dinner we switched locations and hung out in the basement for a while. We played Connor's WiiU and there were some really fun games! We had fun playing them! I also like the characters that Connor created.... for him... Zonnor, and for Cameron... Kameron!

Dan and I were getting ready to leave around 10:30 or so and as we were going, Linda realized that she would have liked to have taken pictures of the kids for a Christmas card. I said we could still do it, and so she switched Connor's shirt and gelled his hair.

It was total insanity! At first, Connor was really good, stood there nicely, and smiled nicely. Cameron would have none of it. She just ran around like a lunatic and wouldn't stand still or look at the camera!

Linda suggested that we should just take one good one of Connor and then try to get a good one of Cameron separately since it seemed pretty hard to get them to cooperate at the same time!

We took about 130 pictures over the next 45 minutes! It was insane! We tried and tried and tried to get the perfect shot! I think there are some pretty good ones in there, and hopefully something usable for a Christmas card!

I can't wait to get my card and see how it turned out!

We wound up leaving at 11:40 and then headed home! We're back now and getting right to be because we have to get up bright and early tomorrow for the Snow Queen Breakfast. (If you ask me, 9:15 is a little too early for it... but we have no choice in the matter!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com