Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2013 - 10:52 p.m.
"old bethpage"

Hey Journal!

This morning we slept until about 10:30 and when we got up, we got dressed and ready to go out. We had plans to go to Old Bethpage this evening with Linda and we wanted to get things done before hand...some shopping and stuff.

We went to Blvd Bagels and I got my usual platter. It was great, as always. Then we went to the mall. I really haven't been to the mall in soooo long! Foursquare says it's been since July... and it very well may be! I know it's been a while.

We walked around the mall and went into a couple of stores. Dan wanted to get some underwear at Abercrombie, but the line was way too long, and then we went to UNIQLO which just opened recently, I heard. It was pretty cool, I actually found a reasonably priced pair of pants that I wanted. It's weird because ALL of the pants were a 34 length and you have to have them hemmed. My mom says she can do that with her sewing machine, so I got them.

Our next stop was AMC. We got my grandma a gift certificate and I had a foursquare special and got $5 off! Woop!

Next, we went back to get my car and went to Hess to get gas. Dan needed gas and I had 1/4 of a tank left. I had a BoA special on my credit card for $5 off a $50 purchase, so we filled up both cars at the same pump and cashed in! Woop! That's $10 saved just for being smart about things!

Then we went to Target. Today we got 10% off of our entire purchase thanks to the credit card issue that they recently had. It was great! We stocked up on stuff we needed and got some gifts we needed. We got a couple of gift cards, some food, and other random necessities.

We went to our new favorite cashier Eric. He's the one we went to when the register crashed last time, and he remembered us! He promised it wouldn't happen again, and he was true to his word!

We headed back home and had a little time to kill before heading to Old Bethpage. It was rainy outside and we were hoping it wouldn't ruin our plans. It was a perfect night, though, beside the rain, because it was sooooo warm out today! I only wish it could be this warm every day in the Winter! It was about 70 degrees out! Woo Hoo!

Luckily, the rain stopped and we left around 4:40 to head to the Old Bethpage Village Restoration!

Dan and I arrived at about 5:20 and Linda, Dan, Connor, and Cameron got there around 5:45. While we waited for them, we watched "The Scrooge Group" sing in the little tent. I was a bit disappointed because they regular building was closed tonight, and I always remember liking that building. Also, the last time I went to this, I remember Santa Claus being there, and he wasn't tonight!

Anyway, once they had arrived, we headed inside. I think this was my third visit to Old Bethpage. The first time I went was years ago... maybe in High School...with my Aunt Regina and my cousins. We did all of the christmasy stuff, and I remember buying Apple Cider. It remember it was a really cold night! So, today, we really lucked out! The ground was a little muddy tonight, though, because it had rained earlier, and drizzled a bit after we got there.

The second time I had gone there was with Dan on the 4th of July in 2006. I remember having a lot of fun then, too.

We went into all of the buildings and I think Connor really enjoyed it. He seemed to be paying attention to everything they were saying about the buildings and the rooms! We went to to see a broom making demonstration and then got cookies and apple cider at the Noon Inn!

We walked up the hill, and there was time to kill before the next presentation at the schoolhouse, so we walked around to the popcorn making up at the top of the hill. When we got back, we were just in time for the next show. The man at the schoolhouse played the fiddle. It was pretty neat.

Connor was really interested in the Kirby house...because presumably he thought it had something to do with Kirby from Nintendo.... though, he didn't seem too disappointed when it didn't turn out to be.

All in all, we had a fun time, and I think it was a cool thing to do! I love random stuff like that!

When we were done, we headed over to Houlihan's in Farmingdale for dinner. We gave Connor and Cameron their presents... Connor got a Nerf gun and a little Nintendo figurine thing. Cameron got her own girly Nerf gun and a Hello Kitty reindeer stuffed animal!

Connor loved the Nintendo figuring which turned out to be Dry Bones. He loved taking it apart and making it fall to pieces like it does in the game. They got us a Tetris Bop-It!

We had dinner, and I got the chicken parm. It was really good. We also got a free "small plate" from our foursquare check-in!

We left around 10:00, and headed home. I really don't want to go to work tomorrow, but it won't be too bad because Re is coming in to get some stuff done and then I'll be off the rest of the week until Friday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com