Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2013 - 11:58 p.m.
"pit"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and had a lot of random stuff to do. Re came in today and paid the bills and did all of the closes. It was nice for us to both finally be there at the same time because I feel like she was able to get a lot more done because I was there to figure out what needed to be done, and answer any questions without having to leave notes for the next week!

I was excited for work today because a company that has their Christmas party at the golf course every year was coming today, and they always have a big grab bag that gets wild and crazy and fun! I love to go upstairs and watch it and see what happens every year!

Unfortunately, I was sadly disappointed this year. They changed the way they do it, and it was nowhere near as wild or as interesting as usual! What a letdown!

Re and I got some end-of-the-year stuff done, put some boxes away in storage. Some dues payments came in, and other that that it was a pretty quiet day.

I left at 4:30 because Dan's Dad left at 3:30 and the restaurant was closed and they were just about ready to go home!

When I got back, I hung out and watched some TV, and then when Dan got home we got ready to go out with Re, Jen B, and Amanda for some dinner and drinks! I'm glad we took off from work tomorrow, I had forgotten at first, and then I was happy that we could go out and have some fun!

We decided to go to the new bar over by Southern Boulevard in Nesconset! I was a little wary of it at first, but it turned out to be a really nice place. I liked the atmosphere and the food was great. I was really pleasantly surprised by the food, actually. I got the French Dip sandwich, which is something I always get at the golf course. It was really the only thing on the menu that I thought I would like. I actually liked it so much more than the one at work! The roast beef was so soft, and the bread was so soft, and it was perfection! It tasted amazing.

We hung out there for a while and then tried to figure out what to do afterwards! We decided to go back to Jen B's house and play some games! We drove Re there because she had a few drinks and was feeling the effects! Jen B opened her game closet and we decided to play a game called PIT! It was amazinnnnnng! Apparently it's from the 1960s and Amanda had purchased it at an antique store but never opened it.

It's a card game, and everyone gets 9 cards, and you have to keep trading cards with other players without telling them what cards you're trading until you get all 9 of the same cards! Then you "corner the market" and you have to yell... "CORNER ON -WHEAT-," or whatever crop you have! It's so great! It sounds weird, and it's hard to explain, but it was so ridiculous and fun!

We hung out until about 11:30 and then we called it a night. Before we left, we said hello to Rust
and wished her a Merry Christmas!

Re had to go back to her car which was at the restaurant/bar and then Dan and I headed home. Now we're off to bed, and we have the day off tomorrow! Woo Hoo!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com