Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 26, 2013 - 9:37 p.m.
"ryan and chris - and matt"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we had to figure out our plans for going in to the city to meet up with our friends who were passing through on their way to catch a flight at JFK. We decided to meet at Penn station at about 11:45, so Dan and I got ready and headed out.

Ryan and Chris had gone to their family's for Christmas in Philadelphia and then today they took a train to NJ and then a NJ Transit train to Penn Station! We met them there, and they had a flight at 6pm from JFK to Italy!

I looked up a parking coupon online which saved us about $18. The parking lot we went to was right across the street from Penn Station, so it was perfect.

We met by the Friday's in Penn, but Dan and I were at the wrong Friday's! Woops! We realized it when we overheard other people who were meeting say that they had gone to the wrong Friday's! Must be a common problem!

Their friend Matt was with them, too. We decided to go to a place called Heartland Brewery for lunch. It was about a 10 minute walk, and it was right at the base of the Empire State Building. It was snowing a little when we first got outside, but it wasn't too cold. They had big suitcases, so they had to drag them around!

We had a good time at lunch. The menu was a little limited for me, so I had to get a $30 steak, but it was pretty good and I ate the whole thing, so I guess I can't complain. We had a fun time, and talked about random stuff, including their trip they were about to head out on! They're going to Italy, Spain, and other countries that I can't remember right now!

After lunch we made our way back to Penn Station and they had to take the LIRR to Jamaica. We showed them which train to get on and helped them buy tickets for that plus the AirTrain.

Then we headed back to the parking garage and headed home! It was a quick trip to the city, and after tolls, lunch, and parking, it probably cost us about $20, but it was worth it!

On the way home I was super-tired! I started to fall asleep in the car. We went right over to have leftover ham for lunch. My Grandma was cleaning up from Christmas, but she heated us up some swine and we ate! It was good... I think it was better ham than the one we had at Christmas.... I liked the taste of this one much better.

We helped take apart the table and put away the leaf, and then we left.

We watched some TV and played the game Upwords. It looked fun, and at first I was enjoying it, but then I started to HATE IT! I don't know why, but I really really don't like it at all! By the end of the game I was just so ready for it to be over! Worst board game ever!

I took a shower and then we got Chinese food for dinner for everyone. We went to a different place because the one down the corner at the end of Morewood was really crappy last time. This one was much better!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! I managed to get ready early tonight.... I'm really tired though, and tomorrow is back to work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com