Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 26, 2013 - 1:01 a.m.
"merry christmas to all"

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas! -or- to quote Babes in Toyland, "May we wish you the happiest Christmas anyone ever knew... and may the year to come become the best year ever for you!" (Yes, the word Christmas can be substituted for Marriage... and a few other occasions if I remember correctly!)

This morning I was really tired for some reason but I managed to get up around 10:30. I asked Dan if Santa had arrived, and he said YES! He came with a box for me. I opened it up... still in bed... and I was SHOCKED! It was what I always wanted! A CHIA PET!!

So, I know that sounds really weird... but ever since I was little I really wanted a Chia Pet, and I suppose at any point in the past ten years I could have just bought one for myself, but I never did, and I recently saw a commercial for it, and I really needed it. It was such a pleasant surprise.

Dan and I don't usually exchange, so that was my big present! I must say, I am very happy with it!

I got ready for brunch and then headed upstairs! At 11:00, Dan's Grandma and Aunt came over and we had bagels, and bacon, and other breakfast items. Dan's brother wasn't here because he was at Jessica's family's house. Breakfast was nice, and then we went to open some presents! I got some nice shirts and pants, and Dan and I got some good gift cards!

At 1:00, Dan's brother came over and we exchanged presents with him, took some photos in front of the Christmas tree, and then at 2:00, Dan and I departed for my Grandma's house.

We got there around 2:15 and everyone else had just recently arrived. My mom said that Dan and Jackie had gotten there 5 minutes before us, and Aunt Maureen had arrived only a little while before that. My Uncle Thomas did make it down today, so he was there, too!

It was really a full house, and probably the most people who've been over for Christmas in years! My Aunt Karen is living up here now, too, and so that meant all of my Aunts and my Uncle were present! It was pretty cool.

We hung out, and then it was time for dinner! We had HAM! It was the return of the long lost Ham! My grandma made a ham, my Aunt Regina made a ham, and my Aunt Janice made a ham! NICEEEEE! No shortage!

We also had baked ziti that my Aunt Regina made, and it was GREAT! We had a really nice meal, and my Grandpa gave a little speech before dinner about how proud he was of everyone in his family!

Dinner was good, as I mentioned. We had the classic rolls... which were also a big hit.

After Dinner, we watched the Muppet Family Christmas movie, which I had borrowed from Jen B. Come to think of it, I don't know if I brought it home with me so I'd better make sure I get it back so I can return it to Jen B!

The rest of the day we all just hung around, conversed, and then sporadically distributed presents! It seemed like all day people were randomly giving out presents to eachother in no sort of order! It was fun though!

We had dessert... lots of cookies that my cousin David had baked. The ones I liked had a weird gold coating on them. It looked like someone had spraypainted them! It was quite odd.... but it must have been some kind of fancy design!

I also brought my good camera and got some really nice pictures throughout the day. I got lots of Evelyn, and everyone else... too! We recreated an old picture of my mom and my Aunts that they found from when they were little, and then we took one big group shot of all six siblings!

Mikey was the first to leave, then Christen, then later Dan and Jackie left. Around 8:00, my Aunt Maureen hit the road, followed by Aunt Regina, and then Dan and I left at about 8:45.

Jackie was having a Dr. Who Christmas special viewing party and we headed over there! The show started at 9, but we started it late. Dan and I arrived around 9:15 and Shawn, Caitlin, and Tim were there when we got there. Shortly after, Dan and Kerry came, followed by Danea, Arianna, and Dylan! We had some snacks.... I was a big fan of the Mac and Cheese triangles!

After we had eaten the snacks, we were ready for the show! Unfortunately, it wasn't the best episode. It was kinda boring. I felt like not much happened, the show moved very slowly, and it was just blah. On top of that, several of the people who came to watch had never seen Dr. Who before, and the show had lots of references to past episodes and wouldn't have made a lot of sense to anyone who wasn't familiar with those things already. Arianna said she had seen some episodes before... but Dylan said "Dr. Who... more like Dr. Why are you watching this!?"

It was definitely not a good episode for a first timer!

We had a fun time, though... and hung out a little after the episode. When it was over we watched some other shows, and then headed out around 11:30.

We got home and Dan and I brought in our gifts, watched some TV, and now... amazingly... it's not even Christmas anymore!

Well, we had a great Christmas, had fun with our families, and even got to see some friends! What more could you ask for!!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com