Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2013 - 12:45 a.m.
"dinner with re, fun friday night"

Hey Journal!

Today I went back to work after a couple of days off for Christmas. I was all messed up because it totally felt like a Monday, but it was really Friday which made things even more confusing! I had a lot to catch up on, but it didn't take too long, and then the rest of the day was quiet.

Steve left yesterday for his vacation, so I he wasn't in today, and it was even quieter than a usual winter day.

For lunch I had chicken and broccoli and then I went out to Home Depot and Target for a couple of things. I wanted to buy a humidity monitor for our room because every morning I wake up with a weird feeling in my throat and I thought it may be because of the basement air. I thought we may need a dehumidifier, but actually, when I got home and set up the monitor, it said that the humidity was really low out of the comfort zone and that I needed MORE moisture in the air.

I guess that makes sense since my throat kinda feels dry, and also because of the forced hot air.... that air is always kinda dry anyway.

After the stores, I came back to work, finished things up, and then headed home at 4:00.

Dan and I went back out to Target and bought a humidifier. I really hope that fixes the problem.... I used to have one back in high school or college and I remember it was a real pain in the neck because it had a weird filter in it that got all moldy! This one doesn't use a filter, so I'm hoping that's better!

We planned to go to dinner with Re and she picked us up at 7:00. We went to Red Lobster! Dan and I had purchased a gift card for ourselves online a few weeks ago because they had a good special.... buy a $100 card and get a coupon for $25 off.... valid January & February! We used some of the card tonight, though.

We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table which I was a little surprised at since usually we never have a wait at Red Lobster! I got the double pork chop and it was great, as usual! The mashed potatoes were excellent, as was the baked potato. The biscuits were better than usual tonight, too. They were really warm and really soft!

After dinner we planned to meet up with Jen B and Amanda, but since they weren't ready yet, we went to Target. I always forget things I need at Target, and I had wanted to get windshield wiper fluid for weeks! Every morning I go out to my car and have to wait about ten minutes because the window is frosted over and I don't have any spray! I also wanted to get some more of that medicine that made my throat feel better. I have one more dose of it on my desk at work but unfortunately that was not of any use to me!

After that, we met Jen B and Amanda at Tap and Barrel in Smithtown. We hung out there for a bit and had a fun time!

Now we're just getting ready for bed, and then off to sleep! Tomorrow we have the crazy wedding, and then we're going out with everyone again! I love that we're seeing so much of Jen B and Re lately!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com