Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2013 - 12:59 a.m.
"mike's wedding" or "our own reception"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I slept until about 11:30! I was shocked that we slept so late! We weren't out really late last night and I wasn't really really tired either! Anyway, we wanted to go out to the store and return some stuff at Target and get a few things, but Dan was upstairs doing something and I was watching Mythbusters, and before I knew it, it was time to get ready and leave for the big event of the day..... Mikey's Wedding!

In case I hadn't mentioned it before, Mikey proposed about a month ago and the wedding was put on the fast track.... TODAY! His bride-to-be's mother decided that she would be throwing the celebration and that none of Mikey's family (except his immediate family) would be invited. My Aunt was really upset about it, and all of the rest of the family thinks it's utterly ridiculous! My Aunt offered to pay for her family, but she was turned down by the wacky mother.

Anyway, as a result, this has been the topic of conversation for the past few weeks, and today was the day!

Dan and I left here at 1:30 and we went to pick up my mom. Then we headed out to Shirley. We stopped at CVS and we got some pretzels because I hadn't eaten anything at all!!

We got to the church, and my favorite thing was a GIANT life sized manager! I took pictures holding the rope on the camel and then with the big cow that looked like a bull. Later on, Ryan and Eric took pictures with the bull, too!

Then we headed inside for the wedding. Most of the family was there.... and we all sat on the right side of the church. When it came time for the mother to walk down the aisle, I gave the stink face. I noticed that when Theresa walked down the aisle (both up and down) she didn't even look over at our side.

After the wedding was over, we all talked about how we had "no reception" on our cell phones....

Those who were not invited to the reception all went to Applebee's to dine and celebrate as losers! We had a great time, though! My Grandma even said she wished she was coming with us, instead! We all drove in a caravan to Applebee's and my Aunt gave us money to pay for some of our meal. Our side of the table was Stephen, Me, Dan, Eric, and Ryan! My Uncle Scott kept clanking his glass and calling for a toast, and when the waiter came over to ask about dessert, we said we wanted wedding cake!

Again, we really really had a fun time, so I'm glad I went!

On a separate note, there was this wild woman who sang at the wedding! Her voice was really bad, and I think everyone realized it separately. Stephen said he was trying not to laugh, Dan looked like he was gonna laugh, and only later did we find out that Ryan had videoed her! She was so weird... sitting on a pillow... with her hands on her knees! It was so strange!! She made really crazy faces, too!

When we got home from the dinner, Ryan texted me the video and as I was watching it, I got the brilliant idea to recreate it! I sat on the piano stool on a pillow and sang my heart out! I think it came out really good!

We got back around 7:30, so we just hung out until it was time to go over to Jen Bs! We met there at 8:00 and waited for Lau and Re to arrive. As soon as they got there, we went to Boulevards for some drinks. I really do like that place... I like the atmosphere and I like that it's a quiet place to go and hang out. (Not super crazy loud or clubbish.) We got drinks and played Heads Up! It was so much fun. Then we all talked, drank more, and I ordered a French Dip sandwich. I wasn't too hungry since I had just had a big dinner so Dan and I split it. It was amazing just like last time, and this time we got Mac & Cheese, and it was great!

We left around 12:30 and Dan and I went to get gas because he was running really low all day, and we kept putting off the gas station because we were rushing to other places. Luckily, we made it, and then we headed home.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com