Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2013 - 10:38 p.m.
"happy 10 years!!!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV. I feel like we've had so much time off and been so lazy the past week or so. I got out of bed after a little while and we got ready to go out to the store.

We went to Target and Home Depot. At Target, we had to return some things we had bought and also return a gift. Dan's "Aunt" gave us two random non-matching Target bath towels for Christmas. It made no sense, so we returned them and got a gift card.

Next, we went to Home Depot and returned that Humidity monitor we had purchased a few days ago. I really like it, and I want another one, but the LCD display in the bottom corner wasn't working. The numbers weren't showing up correctly. Their website said they had 5 more in stock at the Setauket Home Depot, but there were none to be found on the shelf. So, we just returned it.

Today was a really rainy day so it was kinda crappy out, and there wasn't much to do. We brought our gym clothes with us, and stopped over to give my mom some Christmas presents that didn't fit. We dropped them off, and planned to get changed and go, but the triplets were over and my Grandma was making spaghetti for lunch.

We stayed for lunch and then hung out and played games with Ryan and Eric.

Before we left, we got changed into our gym clothes and then headed to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

We got home and showered up and then we had to figure out how to spend our 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY! I know it's crazyyyyyyy! First off, we probably should have planned something bigger and more exciting... like... if we had thought of it sooner, we could have booked a nice weekend somewhere fun, or a little getaway. I don't know why, but it just kinda snuck up on me this year!

I usually like to open up some of the valentine's cards that Dan got me in 2004 (and I never opened them all for some reason.. I'm not really sure why!) but I couldn't this year because they're all in storage!!

We decided to go out to dinner to Old Street Pub. It was a nice meal, but nothing really out of the ordinary.

Aside from our lack of an eventful day, it's so crazy to think it's been 10 years!! We've done so much in those ten years and now we're on the road to getting a house! Wow. It went by so fast when I think back to the day we met at Loews and when we drove around all night and went to the bathroom at the hospital! So wild! We also have done so many cool things and been on so many vacations and had so much fun and ahhhhhh! I can't believe it's been TEN YEARS! What a milestone!!

After dinner we went for a little drive just to get out of the house for a bit and then headed home and got ready for bed!!

So... now starts the beginning of the NEXT ten years!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com