Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2013 - 10:35 p.m.
"thanksgiving anytime"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a super-quiet Monday at work. I was all alone in the morning and then Dan's Dad came in a little while later, and Re came to do the closes and prepare one last deposit for the bank before the end of the year. We have some big bills coming up on the first of the year so I figured it'd be a good idea to get all of the dues checks into the bank before that.

Re did all of the closes and then we worked on some year end stuff and she did some filing.

Later in the afternoon, Dan's dad took me around the golf course to show me his tour and his speech to prospective members. He wanted to show me a good route to take people on if I have to give any tours while he's away.

When we got back in, I had some soup for lunch and then I departed at 5:00. The day went by pretty fast!

I got home and unfortunately we had to skip the gym today because Dan's mom had cooked a big dinner and it was basically a big Thanksgiving Dinner!

It was such a great meal, though! We had turkey, mashed potatoes, corn, rolls... all of my favorites!! It was like the best Thanksgiving dinner I've had in years and it wasn't even on Thanksgiving!

After that we hung around upstairs for a while but around 8:30 I went to take a shower because we wanted to watch Major Crimes tonight. I was excited because I wanted something to happen with Rusty but as it turned out... it was basically nothing. His storyline has potential but it gets dragged out so much! I need some action! He annoys me because he never takes anything seriously.... why can't he just listen to the people who are putting this operation together? Why does he always have to be an ass to everyone and have a problem with everything!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is New Year's Eve.... some work.. and then our little party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com