Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 10, 2014 - 11:14 p.m.
"lo piccolo" or "transtalk"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY! I'm so happy I don't have work tomorrow... It'll be the first day since last Saturday that haven't been at work! It's been a crazy week!

I got up this morning and headed off to work, and the morning was pretty quiet in the office. I got a lot of work done, and I wasn't sure if Steve was coming in today. He's leaving soon for vacation... but I wasn't 100% sure when.

The temperatures warmed up today, but around 10:00 it started to rain and the temperature hadn't gotten high evening yet, so the front walkway was completely frozen! I went outside to spread some salt since the restaurant was going to be opening soon. I just filled two little cups from the restaurant with a scoop of salt and chucked them onto the sidewalk, but it did the trick!

When Steve wasn't there by 12:00, I was starting to think he wasn't coming... but he did... around 12:15. The rest of the day I worked on random stuff.

I found my old cordless phone behind my desk and I was really bummed out because I remembered how great it used to be that I could take that phone anywhere in the building and could still get calls from my desk. That way, if I was expecting an important call, I didn't have to be stuck there. I had gotten a new battery for it a couple of years ago, but it stopped working shortly after, and I never figured out why.

Today, I started playing with it and sure enough, it wasn't working. It would start to turn on, and then turn off again for no reason! It just kept doing that over and over and over! After playing with it a little, I realized it happened when the battery got moved a little. It turns out the contacts for the battery weren't aligned properly, and I all I had to do was move them around a little, and IT WORKS AGAIN! Woo Hoo! I'm pretty excited about that! And to think, I did without it for 2 years and it was that simple!

In other phone news, Kyle come to the office because somehow he managed to break his phone and it wouldn't turn on! I took a look at it and couldn't figure it out, but he wanted to see if I could get him a new one. First off, it's not that easy. I gave him a temporary old-school phone to hold him over, and we'll have to figure out what to do about it next week.

The restaurant was finished and everyone left around 3:30, but I had to stay because I had told a member he could come pick up his clubs. He said he would be there between 4 and 4:30, so I was hoping he'd get there closer to 4.

I sat around and waited, and at 1 minute before 4:30, he called and said he wouldn't be able to arrive until closer to 5. I really wish I hadn't have been by the phone and didn't answer, because then I would have just left and that would have been that.... But, I did answer. I told him that I'd leave his clubs on the far side of the front porch for him. That way, the wouldn't be visible from the street or anything, and he could come whenever he wanted. He said that was fine, so that's what I did.... But I also watched the cameras later and saw him come to pick up the clubs... so I know he got them.

I left at 4:30, and headed home. We had planned to have a little game night with Re and Lau but Lau was feeling tired and wanted to stay home and Jen B wasn't going to come anyway because she wasn't feeling good, so it got cancelled. Instead, Re, Dan, and I went out to dinner. We met at Branchinelli's at 7, but it was super crowded and we didn't feel like waiting. Re suggested a new italian place across from Friendly's, so we went there instead.

It was called Lo Piccolo, and it was a quiet little place. Not too many people were there, but it was good. Our waitress was really nice and the busboy was nice, too. He was very attentive to our waters... he kept filling them up, which was perfect because I was drinking it like crazy!

After dinner, Re almost left her leftovers at the table! The busboy had to run it out to us!

We decided to go to Target and walk around. After that, we went to Starbucks. I got a hot chocolate and we watched as a big delivery truck came and dropped off supplies. There was also a man who loved kites, and a weird kid who wore sweatpants and probably Magic cards.

Now we're just home and we're going to watch Shark Tank and the Neighbors!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com