Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 09, 2014 - 9:08 p.m.
"cha cha cha chia"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The morning was good, I tried to spend some time in the office and then I headed up to install another thermostat in the ladies' locker room. I can't wait until they're all installed and working! It's such a pain to be trying to install thermostats every day! lol

I did manage to get all my work done downstairs, and tomorrow I have to really focus on getting all of the early payment invoices ready. Re is going to do them this weekend.

I went out to Home Depot in the morning to exchange one of the thermostats that I had purchased yesterday. It was clearly opened before and was missing pieces when I opened the box! It was also already set up to a Wireless network, which made me a little uneasy because someone may still have been able to control that one from their account!

When I got back to work, I installed the new one in the Golf Shop and then I did some more office stuff for a while.

At 2:00, I had lunch. I got grilled chicken with string beans. The string beans were really good. I don't know why I've never gotten them before, but I'll have to add them in to my rotation now!

In the afternoon, Bill, Steve, and I went over a report we're trying to make of all of the member payments. I made a special report last year, and we like the data it shows, but Bill wants a way to capture these numbers every day and record them so we can compare them year to year.

I worked for about an hour on a way to do that, and I finally came up with something good! It's going to run the report automatically every night at 12:01am and save the results to a file so we can keep a running log of it all.

Before Steve left, we started up another game of Words With Friends and we've been playing all evening!

I left work at 4:30 because, believe it or not, I had to go to Home Depot AGAIN! This time I needed to return ANOTHER thermostat that looked like it had been opened. This time I went to the Commack store which is more on my way home. I did the exchange, bought two new ones, and also got a set of mini screw drivers so I could use them, instead of a pocket knife blade, to tighten the contacts on the thermostats! (Plus, it's always good to have those mini screw driver sets around... you never know when you'll need them!)

The woman who I asked for help in Home Depot was really nice. She was kinda gruff looking, but she was super helpful and really nice. I talked to her a little bit while she was walking me to the correct aisle, and I got the sense that she was a manager of some sort. It wouldn't surprise me if she was, because she was exactly what I'd want a manager of a store to be like!

I got home and Dan went out to the gym. I did the home treadmill again today.

-Gym- Report
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins

Afterwards, I took a shower, and then Dan got home and took his shower and then went out to get us some chinese food. We went to the new place we like... Foo Luck. I got Won Ton soup, Lo Mein, and PFR! Woop!

I finished my Words with Friends game with Steve again tonight and I won again!! He got to the last few letters and then resigned!

Before bed, Dan and I decided to plant my Chia pet! It's the first time I've ever planted one, and I remember always wanting one whenever I'd see commercials for them! They're pretty cool, but I had no idea that it took so long to put the seeds on... First you have to soak the thing in water for an hour, and soak the seeds for an hour, and then we spread them all over!

It was pretty interesting.... hopefully we did it right and soon my Chia dog will be coming to life!

Alas, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com