Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2014 - 10:30 p.m.
"thermostats"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was super tired when it was time to wake up. I didn't get a good night's sleep last night for some reason. I remember waking up again and again and not being able to fall asleep. I hit snooze even more times than I usually have been lately.

In some ways, I like hitting snooze and getting more sleep, but it's a new thing to me... started a few weeks after we moved here... and I don't really like it. I think I need to break this before it becomes a long-term thing!

Anyway, I made it to work around 9:15 and today things were starting to get back to normal. The first thing I did was install the new WiFi thermostat in the restaurant and I was really happy that it was working well! I hooked up the computer in the cubby, and then I headed to the office.

I got caught up on some paperwork that had been on my desk for a while. We had a little problem with the toilet in the basement. It kept flushing and wouldn't stop...so I had to get a screwdriver and shut the valve! Ugh! Seriously... one thing after the next!

The day went by pretty quickly and around noon I went to Home Depot to get more thermostats. We want to put them everywhere and be able to control everything from the computer. No more of this crazy weird little thermostat crap.

On the way back to work I stopped at Wendy's for some lunch, and then I headed back, ate, and hooked up another thermostat! I was a little annoyed because I wanted to hook one up in the kitchen but there isn't a C wire in the kitchen. They will have to put one it.

Next, I headed back to the office to try to get back to a little bit of normalcy and get some of the piles of paper on my desk cleared off. I tried to get through as much as I could, and I think I made some good progress. I have a long list of phone messages to return from all this week, and I just can't seem to find the time to call everyone!

Re came in at 4 and paid the bills and did the daily closes. While she was doing that, I went up to the locker room to get another thermostat installed. I tried to do the one in the men's locker room, but that one didn't work for some reason! I guess the AC guys will have to look into that, too!

Before Steve left, he was really intense on the World With Friends! We're neck and neck and I was really hoping I could pull out a win this time!! Luckily, tonight I managed to pull out into the lead and just a few minutes ago I WON! Woop!

I left work at 5 and headed home and then Dan went to the gym and I did my stuff at home.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins

I watched World News while on the treadmill and the only problem is that it's kinda hard to hear the TV when you're on the treadmill. I had it turned up as loud as it went, and I was really surprised that it wasn't loud enough!

I took a shower after that and then we had pizza for dinner and watched Trophy Wife and then The Middle.

Now it's 10:30 and we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com