Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2014 - 10:56 p.m.
"back in business?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I kept hitting the snooze button over and over again and finally got up, ready for work, and on my way. I got to work at 9:10 and I spent a very little time in the office today.

All morning we worked to get the building back to normal. Mike was there, the plumber was in, the fire sprinkler guys came and the air conditioning people came in to fix the hole that had to be cut into a duct to access a broken pipe.

The fire sprinkler guys tested the system by pressurizing it with air and they found another leak. They finally got it back up and running, so we're pretty close to being back to normal!

The last piece of the puzzle for today was getting the ceiling tiles back into place in the kitchen. According to the board of health, you can't cook without a ceiling, so we had to make sure we got that done. At first Mike didn't think he could get it done today, but Steve really wanted to be open tomorrow for both lunch and the parties that we had scheduled, so he ran out to get the tiles and then started putting them in! He's gonna come back tomorrow morning at 5:30am to finish it up!

At about 12:00, the insurance loss adjuster came and I had to show him all of the damage. Mike and I walked around with him and showed him all that had happened. He didn't really understand how it could have happened, but it happened! He took a lot of pictures of broken pipes and he took lots of notes. Despite the damage, there really were no BIG losses. The only really money being spent is to repair things like pipe, ceiling, walls, and electrical work.... We didn't lose and equipment, machines, or the carpet.... We really did luck out!

For lunch, my mom brought me Wendy's since the kitchen still wasn't up and running. I ate my lunch and then worked on some bank stuff. I had to get new signature cards sent over.

Mike was on fire today with his jokes... he was hysterical and I couldn't stop laughing! Jackie even told him he should be there for Comedy Night! It was a really funny day!

Anyway, all day I was up and down and here and there. I barely spent any time at my desk. It's kinda been throwing me off a little, I feel like my routine is so out of whack! Luckily, it should be getting back to normal tomorrow as we open again!

In the afternoon, I went to Home Depot to get some new WiFi thermostats. We're going to replace all of our old ones with these new computerized ones that I can control from home and monitor for any problems.

I turned the water off to the building and then I left work at 5.

I got home and Dan went out to the gym. I walked on the Treadmill here and watched World News.

-Gym- Report
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 4mins

When Dan came home, we watched Teen Wolf from last night. It was a little bit of a boring episode. I was expecting a lot more from the season premiere, and it just dragged on and on. I get it... they see things... they're hallucinating or having nightmares. Whatever... Let's move!

After that, we watched SHIELD. It's good that all of our shows are returning! I'm sad, though, that next week is the finale of Major Crimes!

Tonight Steve has been playing Words with Friends with me and he beat me by TWO POINTS! I was so close! We were very close the whole game and then I had a couple of letters to use up. Two Is. I was hoping that he would have a high point tile left on his rack, but it wasn't enough, and I lost! Blast! Rematch!!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com