Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2014 - 2:30 a.m.
"one point loss to frankenstein"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at about 10:00 and the day turned out to be a little bit of a slow hang-around-at-home kinda day because Dan wasn't feeling well.

I watched a little TV and then my mom came over because she wanted to measure some pants that she was going to shorten for me. After that, my mom and I went to Target and I bought a bunch of things that Dan wanted me to get, and had cut coupons out for. It was a really good shopping trip because I saved a lot with Cartwheel and also saved over $9 in coupons, and didn't really buy that much stuff! Add the 5% RedCard savings and it's AMAZING.

We also returned the disgusting Noche Buena cookies that I bought for New Year's Eve. Nobody liked them, they were gross, and had to go back. I really thought from a company named Noel, the "Holy Night Noche Buena" cookies would have been better!

After Target, my mom dropped me off at home and it was raining like crazy! I waited for the rain to calm down a little before making a break for the house. The rest of the day I just spent doing random stuff inside.

Dan was watching some sports games on TV and I watched a couple of episodes of Being Human. It's a little bit of a weird show, but with Michael Socha in it, and Russell Tovey.... I can't stop watching!

I eventually had to stop to get ready for curling. Dan decided to go, even though he wasn't feeling all that well. We left here at 8:30 and headed over to pick up Re. It was her night to drive but she wasn't feeling up to it because she was afraid there was going to be heavy rain. There never was... but it wasn't a big deal.

We picked Re up at 9:00 and then headed to curling. We made a quick stop at Wendy's and got some nuggs. We also got a free frosty which they -accidentally- charges us for, and we had to go back and get the money returned to us. Pain in the asses.

At 9:40 we arrived at Curling and it was the perfect time. We got set up and started out game. We played an annoying team tonight. First off, they had this one guy who looked like Frankenstein and he picked his nose and ate it. Then, they had a really good player on their team, and then had one person out, and got a really good sub! It seems like that keeps happening to us!

We were losing and made a great comeback! We had some really great shots, and then it all came down to the last end. Dan had one stone close to the button and we were so hopeful that this would work out! On the last shot, the guy hit a stone that hit another stone and knocked us out, and we lost by ONE POINT! So unfair.

Oh, and did I mention that Frankenstein has pimples on his ass? He showed them off every time he bent over to throw a stone.

Anyway, we dropped Re off afterwards and then we headed towards home. We texted my cousin Dan, and he was working tonight, so we made plans to go to Little Vincent's with him for some pizza.

We got our pizza and then sat in the car in Ronkonkoma and just hung out for a while and talked. We finally left around 2am cause we were getting tired!

We got home, and now it's about 2:30 and I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com