Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2014 - 9:48 p.m.
"rust's neighbors"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at 11:00 and while it was a little late, I really really needed a good night's sleep! I got up and watched some TV and then my mom came over and we went out to the store. It was kinda like a doover of yesterday, actually! This time we went to the storage facility and I dropped off some of my Christmas stuff that we got at Target on clearance for next year!

Hopefully by next year (sooner, actually) we'll have a new house to decorate!! :P

We also went to Macy's because my mom had to return a shirt that my Aunt had gotten her for Christmas that didn't fit. Unfortunately, they didn't have the same shirt in a different size, so she just returned it and figured she'd check out the Macy's at the mall and she if they had it.

My mom dropped me off her at about 1:00 and Dan and I got ready to go to an Open House. (My mom wanted to go, too, and she planned to meet us there.) I was really excited for this one because the house was the same design as Jen B's house, and I had seen another one of those that I really liked... unfortunately it was on sale way before we even listed our place. Anyway, to make it even better.... IT'S ON JEN B'S STREET! haha

We got there around 1:30 and my mom met us there. From the outside, it looked nice, but there were a few concerns. First, the siding was pretty old. They had re-done PART of it, but most of the house still had the old siding. Why would you do that, though? Why do 1/4 of the job and leave the rest!?

So, we went inside, and the first thing I noticed was that the door to the basement wasn't there. They took the door out, and actually cut the wall in half that framed in the stairway, so you could see over it and look down. It wasn't a bad idea, but it wasn't done well. It looked really crappy. The rest of the house was in fine shape, but the backyard was strange. The way to get into the back yard was weird. You had to go out a door all the way on one side of the house and then walk down a narrow area to get to the actual yard which is on the side of the house. Then, finally, we went into the basement. I had high hopes for this, as Jen B's basement has set the bar! It was really weird. They had the left side unfinished just like Jen B's. Perfect... but they also had the right side unfinished.... there was just a small corridor finished in the middle of the room, and most of it was a closet. The whole area where the couches are in Jen's basement was a closet. Weird. Did I forget to mention that it smelled like disgusting dog?? Yikes.

It was a real disappointment. I had gotten my hopes up of living across from Rust. Wouldn't that be a lifelong dream realized! Unfortunately, on another note, we're really getting more and more spoiled living here in the "Morewood Section" and I think I want to stay here. The commute is so much better. Anywhere else is so much further! Rahhhhh.

Before heading back, we went to Target and got a few things.

When we got back, we had some steamed broccoli (which we had purchased at Target) and Dan watched some TV upstairs while I watched more of Being Human downstairs! I liked the ending.... I never really was that attached to Mitchell and I didn't mind what happened to him. I also wasn't so attached to McNair either...so I don't think I'll miss him, either!

I started watching the first episode of season 4 and I was SHOCKED that Nina had died. That made no sense!! That's someone I'll definitely miss, and I didn't see it coming at all!

I took a shower around 8:30 and now I'm just getting ready for bed! Nothing much on TV tonight, so it was a pretty quiet night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com