Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2014 - 11:01 p.m.
"nothing really happened today"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to work at 9 and I wanted to make sure I was there on time because the air conditioner/heater guys were coming to install new wires for our thermostats. As it turned out, the never wound up coming today! Ugh!

I had a lot of random stuff to work on in the morning and then Steve called me around 12:00 to tell me that he was on his way in but that he was only staying for a little while. He said that he had a couple of things to finish up, and that he planned to leave at 12:30! Wild!

So, he got in, and one of the things he wanted to do was send images from his MRI and X-Rays to a doctor. We got that done, and then I was all by myself the rest of the day. Today was Steve's last day before heading out on vacation. He's renting a boat and going to the caribbean! That means I'm all by myself! Should be pretty interesting!!

My desk, and the office as a whole, has been getting pretty messy lately, so I really tried to spend some time today going through my drawers and making room for things. I got rid of some old garbage that I definitely don't need anymore, but for the most part, the stuff in my drawers is there for a reason. :P

I left work at 3:00 today because I had to take care of a bunch of little things. First, I went to the cemetery to drop off some papers that Steve had signed and to get some money from Andie that a church had paid. I was leaving, and I saw Alex who asked me to come back in and take some boxes over to the golf course for Steve. They're going through Steve's office over there and cleaning it out, and they found a bunch of old golf course paperwork, tax returns, and maps. I took a big box and a large framed site plan, and then I headed on to the next task.

I had to stop at the bank to deposit the money from the golf course that Re had prepared last week, and then I had to go across the street to a different bank to drop off something for Steve.

I got home around 4:30 and I figured I should get right on the treadmill! I even did more than usual...

-Gym- Report:
3 miles on the Treadmill in 45mins

While I was on the treadmill, I finished watching the rest of the first episode of Season 4 of Being Human. Last night, I only saw the first half of it. Unbelieveable.... GEORGE is gone now, TOO!? Nina and George gone in the same episode!? I can't deal. Tom is my only reason to watch now, and that's 1/2 of my excitement because I loved George, too!

When Dan got home, I finished up on the Treadmill and then I made spaghetti for us for dinner. We had bought spaghetti sauce last week, and I was in the mood for it tonight.

We ate and watched World News!

Major Crimes was on tonight, and I was really looking forward to it, but before it was on I did some work on the computer trying to figure out some facebook developer. It took a little longer than I had expected, but finally it was time for the Season Finale of Major Crimes.

About a week ago they posted on their facebook page, "What do you want to happen on the Season Finale?" and my first thought, like so many commenters, was that we wanted Brenda Leigh Johnson to make an appearance. Sadly, that didn't happen, but I was happy with the episode. A lot happened, it was pretty intense, some suspense, and of course the way Rusty got the letters admitted as evidence, AND how RUSTY FINALLY admitted that he likes the boys! Amazing. I was a little sad because the TiVo cut off the last 10 seconds so I didn't hear whatever he said at the end.

On the other hand, though, Rusty is so stupid... why does he compare himself to a psycho murderer. But at the same time he's saying he's like Dr. Morales, or possibly the psychiatrist, so what does he think he bad about that or bad about them?

Anyway, one more of our favorite shows is now on break! Yikes.

Time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com